It's a Haley, Haleyday

AncientMariner said:
Tks for viewing and taking the trouble to comment.
However, I do not understand what you mean.
I would really appreciate it if you could elaborate a bit more as it would be a of great help to me.

feel ur photos a little dark esp. for a subject wearing red. this kinda subject turns out better with a longer shutter. the higher exposure will equalise the intensity of reds and eliminate minor imperfections on the subject.

Wow! Nice series! 2nd pic makes Haley looks very sexy! haha :bsmilie:

I would say your hair looks perfect to me:kiss: What i wouldn't do just to smell it:bsmilie:

Haley said:
i have THIN HAIR?? wow!! thats the 1st time EVER some1 say i have thin hair man!! i dunno whether should i take that as a compliment. :lovegrin: cos i all along have THICK hair just mayb bcos i do hair extenzo thingy la. something like rebonding like that. so keep my hair straight n flat. ;)

eyes said:
feel ur photos a little dark esp. for a subject wearing red. this kinda subject turns out better with a longer shutter. the higher exposure will equalise the intensity of reds and eliminate minor imperfections on the subject.

Tks.
Studio lights were used and as such shutter speed shouldn't make any difference.
As it is, I lost some details in some of the white and a little of the reds and the black backdrop was more of a slate grey.
It would have been better had I used film but I didn't bring my SLR that day.

Ashleyy, zhang3feng and firyx - tks

Hi Bro,

You got a nice series here . If you don't mind, I would like to share with you something I had notice on your photo.

It seems that your PS work is not consistance. As show below, it is very obvious to see where you had touch up and where you have miss out.

PICT0261.jpg

PICT0263.jpg

I just want to share my personal view with you , hope you don't mind.

Regards :)

DarkForce said:
Hi Bro,

You got a nice series here . If you don't mind, I would like to share with you something I had notice on your photo.

It seems that your PS work is not consistance. As show below, it is very obvious to see where you had touch up and where you have miss out.

PICT0261.jpg

PICT0263.jpg

Enlight me... I dun understand... :think:

ya lor.. i also dun get it leh.. but i dun feel like reading. so technical. hee..

Haley, your avatar looks better leh.. was it a handphone camera?
hmm...

DarkForce said:
Hi Bro,

Thanks, Chris.
You are right, I only pp parts of the pic.
I hate sitting at a computer doing post-processing and therefore am not familiar with PS.
Really appreciate yr link to the article on "cleaning up with equalisation".
My workflow only involves adjusting contrast, levels, noise reduction and USM and never or seldom dabble with the other menu items.

AncientMariner said:
Thanks, Chris.
You are right, I only pp parts of the pic.
I hate sitting at a computer doing post-processing and therefore am not familiar with PS.
Really appreciate yr link to the article on "cleaning up with equalisation".
My workflow only involves adjusting contrast, levels, noise reduction and USM and never or seldom dabble with the other menu items.

You are welcome bro.

At first I was so worry how come no one seem to understand what I said. Was wondering is it that I was talking rubblish. :sweat: Luckily at least you understand.

Well if one day someone wanted to buy your photos , then you will need to do a proper pp.

Meanwhile shoot more and post more. Maybe we might meet again somewhere out there ;)

Take care

blaine said:
Haley, your avatar looks better leh.. was it a handphone camera?
hmm...

ya hp. JUST b4 i step outta the hse. hee :bsmilie: