Going back for Reservist brings Opportunities for businesses
You're a regular Lobang King eh? :bsmilie:
Going back for Reservist brings Opportunities for businesses
You're a regular Lobang King eh? :bsmilie:
at work we talk about army to colleagues.. in camp we talk about work to campmates..hahhah
haha yeah lah.. good time to talk ****.. talk about work and u never know![]()
Hi lovells19,
In such a huge organisation, there sure to have **** up here and there and it is created y human being. I can understand what you had said. Perhaps you are referring to those waiting time.. waiting for transport to come, waiting for your time when at firing range etc. Those are the moments I thik they can improve upon.
We would need to use them or test once only and that is the moment we dont like to see!
As a whole, the time spent is well worth it.. it is never a waste of time.
No lah. wait to rush rush to wait is already the culture.
being an 'effective' army, these should be really kept to the minimum. I have no issues with those, it gives us a little rest time in between the hectic training.
what i cannot stand is the regulars who are making stupid mistakes and making the NSF bear the consequences. and the bad leadership and examples that these 'leaders' shown during my time of service.
Which is why I said, army taught me to work with losers and still get things done. Being a specialist I am always clamped in between the welfare of my men and the pressure from the officers. I'm not stereo-typing the entire force. there are the really good leaders which i have worked for, and they are the one that kept the company going. The losers are just hitching a ride.
being an 'effective' army, these should be really kept to the minimum. I have no issues with those, it gives us a little rest time in between the hectic training.
what i cannot stand is the regulars who are making stupid mistakes and making the NSF bear the consequences. and the bad leadership and examples that these 'leaders' shown during my time of service.
Which is why I said, army taught me to work with losers and still get things done. Being a specialist I am always clamped in between the welfare of my men and the pressure from the officers. I'm not stereo-typing the entire force. there are the really good leaders which i have worked for, and they are the one that kept the company going. The losers are just hitching a ride.
Everywhere outside is the same!
NS also gave me the impression.
I did'nt know who 'keng' more during my active NS time, regular or NSF?
Be your own SME - Subject Matter Expert to survive at work.
As an NSF i would gladly say that other than the invaluable friends u make and the physical training in NS, most of the 2yrs+/- is a waste of time.. although national security is important.. it is also relatively redundant for our country..
Aside from that.. imho quite a large portion of the regulars in service are actually wasting taxpayers money.. so yea.. my 2 cents worth
although national security is important.. it is also relatively redundant for our country..
its a waste of time...time that can be spend to earn more money...
As an NSF i would gladly say that other than the invaluable friends u make and the physical training in NS, most of the 2yrs+/- is a waste of time.. although national security is important.. it is also relatively redundant for our country..
Aside from that.. imho quite a large portion of the regulars in service are actually wasting taxpayers money.. so yea.. my 2 cents worth
hmmz sorry if i offended anyone.. but what i meant was national security is impt but ns is getting redundant. reason being.. most of the nsfs are training at a level in which if we were to be attacked by another country it would be not be substantial enough. it is basically just a show of force. and our regulars from what i can see esp. the middle ranking ones aren't very good role models for the nsfs.. which is why i say it is wasting taxpayers money, not the saf as a whole.
but either way i would think that singapore without ns wouldn't be singapore.. for many reasons..and i totally agree with chinese sayings and also agree that we have to protect our motherland which i myself truly can't live without (one of the best environments ever).. however i'm just disappointed at how our army has turned into something so much more "wayang" than "garang" like during my dad and uncle's time thats all..
ps. i really dun mean to offend anyone just voiced out my view as a current nsf.