IR with Tokina 10-17 Fisheye

Build is good, zoom very smooth.
CA etc no chance to test it out lah, not much of a good light for the last 2 days.
It should be on the shelf of most shops by now but i got it from TK Foto. ;)

Hi Dennis

Wow, you're one of the first few who has this lens. Was looking for it and didn't know it had already arrived in SG.

How's the build quality of the 10-17mm ?

Any major problems with chromatic aberations ?

Last but not least, where did you get this lens from ?

haha actually this one I poison myself, I did'nt intend to get this one since I already have Nikon 10.5 but the interesting zoom effect got me. It is like having both the 10.5 and 16mm FE into one lens.

Yep nice lens, hopefully don't have hot spot for IR but still no chance to test it out fully.

Dennis....always show new stuffs to make ppl gian...haha.

nice lens

Dennis,

how did the the zoom compared to nikkor's prime? I'm undecided which to get though...

10.5mm gives dSLR a 16mm FE effect mah~

Did not do a comparision yet, may have to wait awhile but don't think it will be as good as this is a zoom. Also not forgetting that this is slower at f3.5/4.5 compared to f2.8. That said it should be a worthy substitute.
10.5 is the full frame for DX format and 16 is for FF, when you zoom out it is the same as mounting a 16mm FE for FF on a DX sensor.

Dennis,

how did the the zoom compared to nikkor's prime? I'm undecided which to get though...

10.5mm gives dSLR a 16mm FE effect mah~

Did not do a comparision yet, may have to wait awhile but don't think it will be as good as this is a zoom. Also not forgetting that this is slower at f3.5/4.5 compared to f2.8. That said it should be a worthy substitute.
10.5 is the full frame for DX format and 16 is for FF, when you zoom out it is the same as mounting a 16mm FE for FF on a DX sensor.
interesting pictures.
thanks for show us the nice pics with this fun wide lens.

Tempting liao... hehe.

Get 10.5 loh, I can supply free IR filter. :devil: :devil:
Aiya she should just mod the D70, then any lens also can liaoz keke!
Btw Bro, still haven't tell me price lei.
If the price is bao jiak, time to sell Peleng :P
Btw, the 10-17 is not manual right? Can do metering hor?

Sell your Peleng lah.
Price not going to tell you but if you want it let's go to James.
Will tell him to give to the same bao jiak price.
Yes it is AF and of cause can do metering lah.

Aiya she should just mod the D70, then any lens also can liaoz keke!
Btw Bro, still haven't tell me price lei.
If the price is bao jiak, time to sell Peleng :P
Btw, the 10-17 is not manual right? Can do metering hor?

Sell your Peleng lah.
Keke, just saw the price advertised in Straits Times.
Aiya must give me time to sell Peleng lei, somemore got one filter is modified with Lee #87 polyester filter.

Don't need all the free gift lah. Price can negotiate one.
You want bao jiak price right.

Aiya must give me time to sell Peleng lei, somemore got one filter is modified with Lee #87 polyester filter.

Keep the Peleng and sell the 12-24 lah! Then you don't have overlap of focal range of your lenses mah! :devil:

12-24 is different leh, one is a FE the other wide angle.
Peleng is similar to the FE so sell the peleng first.

Keep the Peleng and sell the 12-24 lah! Then you don't have overlap of focal range of your lenses mah! :devil:

Good work Dennis - another new toy. When I first heard about this lens, thought you'd buy it since I know you love wide angles :D

I'll have to have a play with it next time we are out shooting. ;p

Sell your Peleng lah.
With the AF and Metering it's a big bonus as Peleng full manual. But Peleng good for ppl withou modded cam as it can put filter.

Don't need all the free gift lah. Price can negotiate one.
You want bao jiak price right.
Ah bah then, sama sama as Tokina 12-24 ;)

12-24 still can use for colour photos ;)

12-24 is different leh, one is a FE the other wide angle.
Peleng is similar to the FE so sell the peleng first.
Agree Bro! My Peleng 8mm is up for sale http://forums.clubsnap.com/showthread.php?t=255043

If any IR bros or sis wants to buyz it, i sure give abit of discount :think:

haha, i'm also kinda confused which to get. Sigma 8mm, tokina zoom FE or nikon. Any recommendation >?

alamak....i juz got a 12-24....and nw this?!?!!?
hmm.................................sell 12-24? get this?? hmmmmmmm.......
dennis....u ah u....hahaah!