IR with Tokina 10-17 Fisheye

Sure no problem, most welcome if you are not worried about the poison. :bsmilie:

Good work Dennis - another new toy. When I first heard about this lens, thought you'd buy it since I know you love wide angles :D

I'll have to have a play with it next time we are out shooting. ;p

You are getting it already, now you can do it yourself liow. :devil:

alamak....i juz got a 12-24....and nw this?!?!!?
hmm.................................sell 12-24? get this?? hmmmmmmm.......
dennis....u ah u....hahaah!

FE is FE leh totally different. 12-24 still can keep.

My opinion, I would rule out the Sigma 8mm, to me it is not here nor there on a DX format.
I don't mine if it is a full circular FE for DX format as it presents a completely different perspective compared to full frame FE.
As for the Nikon FE and Tokina FE they both have pros and cons. For a fun lens the Tokina is more versatile as it allows you to "crop" and manipulate on camera but the Nikon is faster and sharper. Also I find the 1 step defish from Nikon NX for Nikon FE better than the ACDSee that I am using for the Tokina.
Lastly I am not sure about hot spot for the Tokina but the Nikon have no problems.

haha, i'm also kinda confused which to get. Sigma 8mm, tokina zoom FE or nikon. Any recommendation >?

Aiya she should just mod the D70, then any lens also can liaoz keke!
Btw Bro, still haven't tell me price lei.
If the price is bao jiak, time to sell Peleng :P
Btw, the 10-17 is not manual right? Can do metering hor?

waiting for suitable body 1st. ;p

Agree Bro! My Peleng 8mm is up for sale http://forums.clubsnap.com/showthread.php?t=255043
Congrats! Upz for u :thumbsup:
New toy on the way........ heehee

12-24 is different leh, one is a FE the other wide angle.
Peleng is similar to the FE so sell the peleng first.
Quite like my 12-24 especially for color photos. :cool:

My opinion, I would rule out the Sigma 8mm, to me it is not here nor there on a DX format.
I don't mine if it is a full circular FE for DX format as it presents a completely different perspective compared to full frame FE.
As for the Nikon FE and Tokina FE they both have pros and cons. For a fun lens the Tokina is more versatile as it allows you to "crop" and manipulate on camera but the Nikon is faster and sharper. Also I find the 1 step defish from Nikon NX for Nikon FE better than the ACDSee that I am using for the Tokina.
Lastly I am not sure about hot spot for the Tokina but the Nikon have no problems.

Dennis, since the 8mm sigma is ruled out,
now i'm stumbled with Tokina 10-17mm or 10.5mm. One has the flexibility for zoom, giving a change in perspective. Allows for wide angle shots.

Nikkor offers 10.5mm with full FE distoration.Operates at 2.8 for low lights. CA but could be corrected in NX.

Which to choose?? grrrr

The only difference between the 2 is aperture and zoom as both also have CA.
One is slower than the other but gives flexibility in perspective.
At 10mm the 10-17 is the same as the 10.5 in terms of coverage and perspective.
In most cases I would recommend the 10-17 due to the zoom flexibility unless you do a lot of low light with FE. The 10.5 does not give you the advantage although I also like it very much. :dunno:

Do remember that the 10-17 have no way of putting in a filter unlike the 10.5

Dennis, since the 8mm sigma is ruled out,
now i'm stumbled with Tokina 10-17mm or 10.5mm. One has the flexibility for zoom, giving a change in perspective. Allows for wide angle shots.

Nikkor offers 10.5mm with full FE distoration.Operates at 2.8 for low lights. CA but could be corrected in NX.

Which to choose?? grrrr