IR Outing @ Tyersall House / Istana Woodneuk - 301010

Lx3ChuA

Sorie guys for the mix up location. It should be Tyersall House / Istana Woodneuk instead of tat Old CMPB.

Thxs to Bro SurrealDreamWalker for the link: :thumbsup:

http://www.fivefootway.com/2009/03/29/tyersall-house-istana-woodneuk-by-daniel-cheong/

picture-1.jpg

picture-2.jpg

picture-3.jpg

Photo: Daniel Cheong

By look at the photos its adviceable to get there early to catch the morning sun ray shining on the building. It should be ideal for both IR and Non IR cam. So may I suggestion we meet early. But the timing and place to meet up open for discussion.

Any bros got any suggestion on where we meet and also the timing. Need a guide as I had never being there before...

Cheers..:)

Yeah! Looks like a real good place to shoot!

Bro LxChuA,

i suggest we meet at the carpark near Dempsey Road as shown in the map @ http://wikimapia.org/#lat=1.3088846&lon=103.8120246&z=18&l=0&m=b

Then we walk together to the location. Sorry i am not sure of how to get there as it seems to be somewhere in the forest.

Maybe bro Night86mare can be our guide as he may have been there before @ http://www.clubsnap.com/forums/showthread.php?t=427933

And http://www.clubsnap.com/forums/showthread.php?t=323135

http://gallery.clubsnap.com/showfull.php?photo=72132

http://lomotion.20.forumer.com/viewtopic.php?p=112609&sid=ed72657c366d51fd2aa02efd0cd32571

Bro LxChuA,

i suggest we meet at the carpark near Dempsey Road as shown in the map @ http://wikimapia.org/#lat=1.3088846&lon=103.8120246&z=18&l=0&m=b

Then we walk together to the location. Sorry i am not sure of how to get there as it seems to be somewhere in the forest.

Maybe bro Night86mare can be our guide as he may have been there before @ http://www.clubsnap.com/forums/showthread.php?t=427933

And http://www.clubsnap.com/forums/showthread.php?t=323135

http://gallery.clubsnap.com/showfull.php?photo=72132

http://lomotion.20.forumer.com/viewtopic.php?p=112609&sid=ed72657c366d51fd2aa02efd0cd32571

Yah, sounds like a good idea SurrealDreamWalker - that part about parking the car and walking in and the part about requesting help in guiding us from night86mare.

Guys take care if you are able to get to the Istana. Watch out for falling tiles, concrete and take care where you step (especially on the upper floor).

There used to be a trail directly opposite the Dempsey Road Car Park, between the bus stop and the traffic light. I think the trail is now blocked.

Another access is from the road that leads to the rear entrance of Botanic Gardens. Not too far in from the main road (Tanglin Road, I think) you will see a broken down gate on the left, that used to be the main entrance to the Istana.

As that place used to be used by a Johor Sultan, I think it's not Singapore Land so it may be a protected area (like the railway tracks). So take caution.

Other than the Istana there's quite a bit of nature to explore, again take care.

May be good to recce first as all access to the location may now be blocked and Out Of Bounds.

Jus recced the place...went in by the side right gate. To my surprise it's not lock, the onli problem is the slope. It's quite a steep slope.. Going up is easy than coming down. But the place is really very Swee!!! But again it's quite dangerous when going down...

Tin to take note. Wear proper foot wear, long pants, water bottle and travel light. Alway stay in a group, went alone sometime quite scarly ... Haha will post some photos... I let u guys to decide whether to carry on... If necessary will brin first aid..haha

Jus recced the place...went in by the side right gate. To my surprise it's not lock, the onli problem is the slope. It's quite a steep slope.. Going up is easy than coming down. But the place is really very Swee!!! But again it's quite dangerous when going down...

Tin to take note. Wear proper foot wear, long pants, water bottle and travel light. Alway stay in a group, went alone sometime quite scarly ... Haha will post some photos... I let u guys to decide whether to carry on... If necessary will brin first aid..haha

No worries.
When we go we can all wear SBO-helmet-rifles.

Guys this place as you all know is out of bound .. so I suggest that you keep this group really small

Yes Sir.... But will need to see whether anyone wan to go ...")

When I over came the steep slope wat I saw was like flash back from the "Pacific" screen when the GI over came the beach and saw a building. Japanese troop were in there open fire and also artillery bombing them making them unable to advance... Haha

Well I let the photos tel the story instead reading my broken English ... Hehe;p

Here 1 to share...")

5024770633_a7a86a3c67_b.jpg

So how anyone still wan to go?? :p

Here 1 to share...")

5024770633_a7a86a3c67_b.jpg

So how anyone still wan to go??

Wah. Nice IR photo, man! :thumbsup:
Nah... eeeee.. such an nice, old, broken down house... :(
Don't want to go there (alone) lah. :sticktong
Some more got ghost (wah... this is plus point, man!) one. :think:
(Like what Teerex and LowLights say, proceed with caution.
Wait on that day you and all of us go, but the whole CS also turn up, then all kena chased out then how? Hahaha....]

Here 1 more taken with Lensbaby...")

5024804153_54fffda7e3_b.jpg

:bigeyes:... woah!

Bro LxChuA you so fast legs fast hand scanned the restricted area this morning and already took good IR shots liao ah!

Somemore you went there alone... You're the MAN :thumbsup: I think you were elite commando during your NS :think:

I was an army clerk :sweat:

I sure chop chop join you for this coming outing. Confirmed! So we all meet up at the Dempsery Road carpark?

Actually this place looks damn good for both HDR and IR :)
I'm keen to go but just curious...how's the terrain to enter the place?
Need to bash through or run or crawl..wahaha....seems a little accessible ;p
I'm only a PesC2L2 signaller during NS, now even better..play cyber war-game so definitely not an elite commando

Wah. Nice IR photo, man! :thumbsup:
Nah... eeeee.. such an nice, old, broken down house... :(
Don't want to go there (alone) lah. :sticktong
Some more got ghost (wah... this is plus point, man!) one. :think:
(Like what Teerex and LowLights say, proceed with caution.
Wait on that day you and all of us go, but the whole CS also turn up, then all kena chased out then how? Hahaha....]

Can bro, this mean U are going with us? ;p

:bigeyes:... woah!

Bro LxChuA you so fast legs fast hand scanned the restricted area this morning and already took good IR shots liao ah!

Somemore you went there alone... You're the MAN :thumbsup: I think you were elite commando during your NS :think:

I was an army clerk :sweat:

I sure chop chop join you for this coming outing. Confirmed! So we all meet up at the Dempsery Road carpark?

haha.. I C9L2, sorie no commando here... So we got 2 who can confirm...:)