IR outing 4th december sharing thread

Thanks

Nah .. I not as evil like ah chua .. will give CE his holiday break, at the same time give the cam another run under good lighting and see how ..

Wow.. u alredi got ur D90 600nm filter... So as for now u dont ask CE to mod 1 for u...Still waiting for CE to answer when can mod my cam... haha:confused:

Nice portraits with the 535nm filter. :thumbsup:
BTW, you guys must have had a great time. ;)

Yup indeed we got lots of fun... not to mention lots of rain also...lol

Ladies and Gentlemen,

I have strict instructions from fatigue to do a channel swap and some Hue and Saturation PP of the shot that he took of Dorothy using the 600nm modified Canon 40D.
Here I deliver my promise to the CE himself.

5231700326_ac55195dc6_b.jpg

fatigue, I do like that can or not?

Wow... still prefer without the swap...;p

Onli got 1 color to share... Taken by Lx5 ..;p

5233101358_8e53074f41_b.jpg

some event shots to share...;p

5233124162_01270bfac7_b.jpg

5233125546_bfc04efb77_b.jpg

5232533077_ee7b441b71_b.jpg

our star model of the day:D

156243_482335648584_786218584_5892901_5470921_n.jpg

serene hope ya dun mind ar... if dun like tell me i take off:)

Wow everyone also post nice nice pictures! My one as i have feared, all have back focus issue! Truly horrible makes me so sad! Have to go through slowly and see if there are any usable pictures. It really doesn' show when i'm shooting landscape as i'm focusing at infinity. Hot spots on the models are inevitable as well. Just my luck! I enjoyed the time we spent together though.:)

and now,

155602_482338048584_786218584_5892946_3034543_n.jpg

our organiser lxchua, and our CE, fatigue

Wow everyone also post nice nice pictures! My one as i have feared, all have back focus issue! Truly horrible makes me so sad! Have to go through slowly and see if there are any usable pictures. It really doesn' show when i'm shooting landscape as i'm focusing at infinity. Hot spots on the models are inevitable as well. Just my luck! I enjoyed the time we spent together though.:)

its ok lah... Learn thru mistake... Hope i still got chances to Organize for u guys..") ;)

5233514260_2ff030654e.jpg

dorothy!

one thing though. stupid satelite dish

haha. i only manage to process a few. n i'm gng out again. LOl! wonder when will i ever finish this. :bsmilie:

DSC_1018 by KT Tan, on Flickr

DSC_1073 by KT Tan, on Flickr

DSC_1098 by KT Tan, on Flickr
i juz cant get rid of the haloing effect. you guys got any idea??:dunno:

5233514260_2ff030654e.jpg

dorothy!

one thing though. stupid satelite dish

:thumbsup: Like this shot, framing and perspective.

A larger image would be better for viewing. 500x263 a little too small.

Should be able to clone out the satellite dish. A little mid tone would give the image more depth and contrast.
Just my thoughts.

:thumbsup: Like this shot, framing and perspective.

A larger image would be better for viewing. 500x263 a little too small.

Should be able to clone out the satellite dish. A little mid tone would give the image more depth and contrast.
Just my thoughts.

ehhh... somethign like this?

5233006077_348d001517_b.jpg

thanks for the advice:)

edit: hold on. the sky looks weird. i'll get back again in a jiffy
edit: updated for sky changes

5232993327_c05f770398_b.jpg

No wonder my cellphone network reception became poorer, you moved the dish away!

It looks like purple fringing, haha... is it very obvious before coloring? Or because of incomplete masking?

No wonder my cellphone network reception became poorer, you moved the dish away!

It looks like purple fringing, haha... is it very obvious before coloring? Or because of incomplete masking?

hard to mask edges:bsmilie: i tried on hair, i endedup with halos no matter what i did. did pixel by pixel with layer mask later on for edges

gave up halfway and decided bnw for IR is my way to go:bsmilie:

and i wanted to move away a lot mroe things hahahaha. one is the clouds. not pretty one

5233006077_348d001517_b.jpg

edit: updated for sky changes

This is really nice. Mind showing the colorize version? I think it will add more awesomeness to this picture. =D

hard to mask edges:bsmilie: i tried on hair, i endedup with halos no matter what i did. did pixel by pixel with layer mask later on for edges

gave up halfway and decided bnw for IR is my way to go:bsmilie:

and i wanted to move away a lot mroe things hahahaha. one is the clouds. not pretty one

Yeahh. Super hard to remove. Mask the skin, the background look weird, mask the background, the skintone is off. I think something to do with the shadow at the edge of the bodyline.

Sorry im late was busy, Im going for marathon.. so I PP 2 first.. more to come..;)

C&C welcome!!!

5231335243_bcea253e41_z.jpg

5231927478_ed8c45ece6_z.jpg

iVintage, I like the natural colours here.
Really beautiful!