IR Outing #14, 10th Sept 2006 @ Pasir Ris Park

Dennis said:
Wah Max, you take charge of all Canon users OK. :devil:

You mean "poisoning" them? But no one do mod for Canon here leh...I know Deadpixel dun want to do, now I know why....Very difficult and troublesome...fail rate is high too....

Huh you had already done it !!.
Show it to them than slowly......! :devil:

Max 2.8 said:
You mean "poisoning" them? But no one do mod for Canon here leh...I know Deadpixel dun want to do, now I know why....Very difficult and troublesome...fail rate is high too....

Dennis said:
Huh you had already done it !!.
Show it to them than slowly......! :devil:

I dun want to do it again, man...the stress level is high!...Unless, I get paid a hefty sum of $$...ha ha....:bsmilie:

wow...looks like a big outing.

give me a wake up call hor..in case i oversleep hahahaa :bsmilie:

i try not to sleep to late tonite...cause im going out now :D

Date: 10th September 2006
Time: 0930
Venue: Pasir Ris Park.
Meeting Place: Pasir Ris MRT. MacDonalds at White Sands Shopping Center

1. Ark19
2. Teerex
3. Francis247
4. HweeChwee
5. Dennis
6. Panda
7. Reyn - Totally new to IR, hope somebody can help =)
8. martadinata171 (ivan)
9. Vortex
10. gooseberry
11. jbma (not sure if KM 7D is capable of IR or not)
12. incastasman
13. THL
14. Tim
15. Square Moon
16. Ronss
Come come gonna have big gathering, sure to enjoy one.
Anyone who needs a 62 / 77mm IR filter look for me.
Anyone going McDonalds for breakfast ?.

Yo Max! What finally fix it ah! Congrats ;)
Oops... my nick start with an A..... I wonder :bsmilie:

Francis247 said:
Hi jbma,

Please PM me and Teerex your contact number so that we can contact you in case of anything. Thank you for your understanding. :)

Hi Ivan,

Not sure if you got give me your contact since the last outing. :embrass:
Maybe I lost it, can you PM me again. Thank you.

Hello francis, my phone number 94662324 ( Ivan )
Looks like today i got flu liao le...so planning to mc for outing hehehe, but will see tommorow if i am able to come or not, i try it....i want to join ....:gbounce:

ark19 said:
Yo Max! What finally fix it ah! Congrats ;)
Oops... my nick start with an A..... I wonder :bsmilie:

Ha ha, been thinking about how to fix it for 1 day, without much sleep...:sweat: finally came out with a solution and glad that it worked. But I actually forget to fix back some screws inside. Just keep my finger cross nothing happens. Dun wanna open it up again.

Sorry Pai seh, just check some rings i don't have the 55-62 ring. :embrass:

jbma said:
Hey guys if any of you got a 55-62 step-up ring please bring it along. My lens is 55mm but my filter is 62mm. Can't seem to find the step-up ring.

1. Ark19
2. Teerex
3. Francis247
4. HweeChwee
5. Dennis
6. Panda
8. martadinata171 (ivan)
9. Vortex
10. gooseberry
12. incastasman
13. THL
14. Tim
15. Square Moon
16. Ronss
17. Redstar202

Congrats Max! Well done! :thumbsup:
Wonder who r those AFH. :bsmilie:
Seems like tmr will be a poisoning class. Better detoxify myself. :sweat:

1. Ark19
2. Teerex
3. Francis247
4. HweeChwee
5. Dennis
6. Panda
8. martadinata171 (ivan)
9. Vortex
10. gooseberry
12. incastasman
13. THL
14. Tim
15. Square Moon
16. Ronss
17. Redstar202
18. Max2.8

Ok guys and gal,

Last check before I Zzzz...
For newcomers, please PM me your contact if you haven't do so. Thank you very much. :)

Dennis said:
Sorry Pai seh, just check some rings i don't have the 55-62 ring. :embrass:
Don't worry about it Dennis. Thanks anyway.

Somehow, my name is removed from the list... :bigeyes:
I have pm my contact to Dennis... will send PM to Francis as well...
See you tommorrow guys...

1. Ark19
2. Teerex
3. Francis247
4. HweeChwee
5. Dennis
6. Panda
8. martadinata171 (ivan)
9. Vortex
10. gooseberry
12. incastasman
13. THL
14. Tim
15. Square Moon
16. ngebor
17. Ronss
18. Redstar202
19. Max2.8

ngebor said:
Somehow, my name is removed from the list... :bigeyes:
I have pm my contact to Dennis... will send PM to Francis as well...
See you tommorrow guys...

Alright. Thanks for the info. I will update the list again.

Alright. Last Check. This list is updated and correct. :thumbsup:
See you all later.

1. Ark19
2. Teerex
3. Francis247
4. HweeChwee
5. Dennis
6. Panda
8. martadinata171 (ivan)
9. Vortex
10. gooseberry
12. incastasman
13. THL
14. Tim
15. Square Moon
16. ngebor
17. Ronss
18. Redstar202
19. Max2.8

Alright. Last List check done @ 7:30am.

See you all Guys and Gal later. Cheerz. ;)

Leaving soon for McDonalds, see you all there.
Looks like a very fine day.
Anybody who want to have poison with me there come early. :devil:

Max 2.8 said:
congrats max! u can do it 1, pratice make prefect. i almost distroyed my d70 also, remember?

Wah Heng Ah!
Only rained when I was at Bedok interchange... :)