IR @ Egypt

photoexpress

Like to share some IR pictures taken in Egypt. My tripod broke on the very 1st day of my trip ... Got to shoot them without tripod, therefore DOF is pretty shallow.

Comments are welcome! :> Thanks.

CS_DSC_0252.jpg

CS_DSC_0241.jpg

CS_DSC_0136.jpg

CS_DSC_0107Sepia.jpg

CS_DSC_0135.jpg

Hi Bob,

That was quick, able to pp so many in such a short time.

Refreshing change from the usual trees and water.

Too bad, no clouds in the sky. Although the subjects are well exposed but the sky seems to be a bit under.

One observation though, lens perspective in some of the shots. Would be better if the buildings/subjects are more in perspective.

Overall, very nice shots. Thanks for sharing. :thumbsup:

its beautiful! Pretty sharp for hand held shots! No. 4 is my favourite. But the rest is nice also!

teerex said:
Hi Bob,

That was quick, able to pp so many in such a short time.

Refreshing change from the usual trees and water.

Too bad, no clouds in the sky. Although the subjects are well exposed but the sky seems to be a bit under.

One observation though, lens perspective in some of the shots. Would be better if the buildings/subjects are more in perspective.

Overall, very nice shots. Thanks for sharing. :thumbsup:

Thanks for your comments. They are noted...

Most of the time are clear blue sky without any clouds.
You are right. Some maybe caused by the lens perspective, most of the building/subjects are not well balanced/upright. :bsmilie:

Max 2.8 said:
its beautiful! Pretty sharp for hand held shots! No. 4 is my favourite. But the rest is nice also!

Thanks, Max. Fortunately managed get these few shots :sweat:

Yar #4 nice :)
My office PC load until #6 hang liao :(

ark19 said:
Yar #4 nice :)
My office PC load until #6 hang liao :(

Thanks.... Sorry lah. Load too many ?!??! :confused:
Hope you can see later ;)

photoexpress said:
Thanks.... Sorry lah. Load too many ?!??! :confused:
Hope you can see later ;)
No lah, my office internet pc "very super fast" one ;)

ark19 said:
No lah, my office internet pc "very super fast" one ;)

Sure or not? I'm still using PIII 450MHz 384MB RAM only can view leh.
Maybe kanna monitoring your usage ;) Kidding.

Thanks for sharing. Something different from the norm (ie. trees, lakes, grass, etc).

Enjoyed it. :)

photoexpress said:
Sure or not? I'm still using PIII 450MHz 384MB RAM only can view leh.
Maybe kanna monitoring your usage ;) Kidding.

Finally at home ;)
Aiya, the network slowz mah ;)
#8, 13, 14 and 15 :thumbsup:

nice pics u got there...haiz, the land of the pharaohs, Egypt if my dream destination man, how much did u pay for the air ticket?

kit_fisto said:
nice pics u got there...haiz, the land of the pharaohs, Egypt if my dream destination man, how much did u pay for the air ticket?

Thanks.... go go go. It's beautiful! ;)

Normally I go for F&E, but this time round, I took up a package tour as the trip covers Luxor, Nile, Aswan, Alexandra and Cairo with domestic flight.

If i were to go, i think i'm gonna hire a private tour guide man, wanna c everything in egypt man... temple of karnak, valley of the kings, temple of ramses, the egyptian museum, pyramids of giza..haiz...

nice pics, :thumbsup:

how do you make the background and the borders for the photo, which software to use?
any links will be good

xpgel said:
nice pics, :thumbsup:

how do you make the background and the borders for the photo, which software to use?
any links will be good

Thanks, xpgel. :D

I paste my resized picture with white border onto a 800x600 black background. There are photoframe action available. PM me with your email and I can send to you.

Mmmmm! :thumbsup:

I like #4. Would love to see it in black and white. It sort of reminds me of a series of b&W IR photos of desert ruins that I really love.

Thanks for sharing.

Cheers,

Matt

Hello Bobby,

merry christmas mate!!!
and sorry to take so long to post but yeah, thanks for sharing for photos! I really like, 6 and 13... 6 cuz of the perspective, makes the building appear more grand and 13th cuz of the sphinxs! well done!

And i'm really impressive you got so many shots without a tripod! hope you got urself a replacement already... i'm still waiting for my tripod head to come in so no IR for now, poo
haha

cheers