Impact of "Paying to shoot" on full-timers

shinken said:
I'm also a subscriber to the philosophy behind "Who moved my cheese", or according to some pros in this case, moved the mountain. That wasn't my contention actually.

I got that book ... after I pass it to my colleagues and it never come back to me ... a few years back ..... :(

Wonder this book still in the market selling anot .. :think:

shinken said:
Now that paying to shoot event seem possible, it seems entirely possible for someone to start a thread that says "Full Day Wedding Photoshoot. Cost: $200 a day"
I think this has been started already...

I can find you several that would do the $200 a day wedding shoot. :) You want? :)

I did that before .. in my younger days without digital cams ... :bsmilie:

They can gives you 2-3 weddings to shoot per month ... I shoot until shag but for hobby to pay for better equipment .. just do it .. :sweatsm:

KNIGHT ONG said:
I got that book ... after I pass it to my colleagues and it never come back to me ... a few years back ..... :(

Wonder this book still in the market selling anot .. :think:
Yup still in the market :)

KNIGHT ONG said:
I did that before .. in my younger days without digital cams ... :bsmilie:

They can gives you 2-3 weddings to shoot per month ... I shoot until shag but for hobby to pay for better equipment .. just do it .. :sweatsm:
At least you shoot without digital cameras, I had bridal studios calling asking if I'm interested, no need to process the shots, but must use my own equipment, all for $200 a day :bsmilie:

I can find you several that would do the $200 a day wedding shoot. :) You want? :)

Actually I do know of people charging. Oops. Just realised the confusion. I meant:

"Pay to shoot full-day wedding, for only $200!"

shinken said:
Actually I do know of people charging. Oops. Just realised the confusion. I meant:

Err, I actually meant that as a joke ok? Darn, now what have I done...

shinken said:

Ok ok... :D got it :D

shinken said:
I think this has also been started already...

At least you shoot without digital cameras, I had bridal studios calling asking if I'm interested, no need to process the shots, but must use my own equipment, all for $200 a day :bsmilie:

That time when I shoot wedding dun even heard of digital cams .. all uses manual focus ... and shooting in film ... :sweat:

I wonder how I did that using F3 + manual focus lens to shooting wedding ??? :sweatsm:

Now .. what the heck just wack !!! ... :devil:

KNIGHT ONG said:
That time when I shoot wedding dun even heard of digital cams .. all uses manual focus ... and shooting in film ... :sweat:

I wonder how I did that using F3 + manual focus lens to shooting wedding ??? :sweatsm:

Now .. what the heck just wack !!! ... :devil:
Wah that time you got F3 ah... I was happy if I had a PnS cam :bsmilie:

Astin said:
I think this has also been started already...

wah lau .. the other way round ... pay to shoot AD wedding ?? :confused:

Wah that time you got F3 ah... I was happy if I had a PnS cam :bsmilie:

My F3HP stayed with me for 15 years liao ma ... ;p I am old liao .. :cry:

KNIGHT ONG said:
wah lau .. the other way round ... pay to shoot AD wedding ?? :confused:
U meant u dont know???

soon we will have another subforum

WTS (Want To Subcon: XXX)
Event Type:
Event Location:
Event Timing:
Price (S$): Please Bid, Highest Bidder Gets The Job
Description:

or

WTB (Want To Bid: XXX)
Event Type:
Event Location:
Event Timing:
Price (S$): $200
Description:
Price includes Full day Coverage, All jpgs return in DVD, All jpgs individually post processed,
Free Coffee Table Album, ....

A newbie with little experience in shooting events (but excellent in other fields) would prolly face the same problem of a wedding couple going:

"Eh, u never do wedding before right? Come lah, help me do cheap-cheap lah. Eh! I oso helping u to build up ur portfolio leh! You shld thank me for me giving u this chance."

scud said:
soon we will have another subforum

WTS (Want To Subcon: XXX)
Event Type:
Event Location:
Event Timing:
Price (S$): Please Bid, Highest Bidder Gets The Job
Description:

or

WTB (Want To Bid: XXX)
Event Type:
Event Location:
Event Timing:
Price (S$): $200
Description:
Price includes Full day Coverage, All jpgs return in DVD, All jpgs individually post processed,
Free Coffee Table Album, ....

gosh~

Pay to shoot? Newbie pay $200 for a chance to shoot wedding?

Cannot lar, if shooting got no standard, I also dare not to take money from them for giving assignments.:nono: