are photographers inherently 妻管严?

so many seemed to need permission to buy gears :bsmilie:

Im from California.

I dont think she can do that.

are photographers inherently 妻管严?

so many seemed to need permission to buy gears :bsmilie:

Hahah, to be honest, i'm getting married soon. So (by right), I should not be spending so much money in equipment. She sure will start her nagging if she found out...

I tot about the "oh, this is the kit lens, very cheap one" excuse. But I figure, if i bring this out to friend's gathering.. and shoot photo.... sure got this bugger who will come and say... "wa.. L lens, confirm 1k plus above hor.... "..

Then i'm screwed.....

Now must be very tactical......

I just bought...

extension tube EF25
Manfrotto Tripod 190cxpro3+ head
EF 17-40mm L
EF 100mm L macro
Crumpler 6MDH
Dry cabinet

.... I really spent quite a bit.. if she found out... i'm dead meat...

:o:o:o

Become a monk.

Then you can buy all the cameras and lenses you want.

:bsmilie: :bsmilie:

Hahah, to be honest, i'm getting married soon. So (by right), I should not be spending so much money in equipment. She sure will start her nagging if she found out...

I tot about the "oh, this is the kit lens, very cheap one" excuse. But I figure, if i bring this out to friend's gathering.. and shoot photo.... sure got this bugger who will come and say... "wa.. L lens, confirm 1k plus above hor.... "..

Then i'm screwed.....

Tell your gf you brought second hand at super low price.......:bsmilie: so far so good for me.

My gf can't even diff a 300f4 and a 300f2.8VR. :bsmilie:

Maybe all you showed her were your self-portraits.

You handsome mah.

leong21.jpg

Leong-9.jpg

Faintz........wah, uncle sion pp so good, until i so handsome. :sweat:

Then i'm screwed.....

Black tape everything and no one can tell ;p

Tell your gf you brought second hand at super low price.......:bsmilie: so far so good for me.

My gf can't even diff a 300f4 and a 300f2.8VR. :bsmilie:

Thats the right move.. Sometimes dun reveal so much, its gd to "收一點"

Told her my AFS 17-35mm f2.8 cost 800 used since she need to actually "approve my purchase" . She actually believe it, "sign off" and let me buy :bsmilie:

This is called 善良的謊言~ :bsmilie:

ya lor, remember lessons learn for LOTR, her ring will control urs. what is hers is hers, whats urs is hers, most guys will tell u that from life experience.:bsmilie::bsmilie:

No no no no you got it all wrong.

What's hers is hers, what's yours is hers, what you think of buying is hers, every penny you earn is hers and she owns you too and you will do what you are !#&@!!ing well told or your wedding tackle will be nailed to the wall using your favourite camera or lens (or both if very bad)...

Your gf will kill you because you never spend ur hard earned money on her and get the 2k Gucci bag that she want?? :sweat:

I guarantee that whatever you bought would be infinitely more useful than a similar-priced diamond ring. :devil:

that depends..

the way some photographers use their equipment.. i think the diamond ring more useful :bsmilie:

Bottomline is your gf should never know anything on photography....peace on earth. :heart:

like that i how...

alternatively, you can BBB before you get gf :bsmilie:

like that i how...

alternatively, you can BBB before you get gf :bsmilie:

She will use your $$$ to bbb instead. :bsmilie:

Next year 50mmf1.2L or 85mmf1.2L for her?????:devil: