I'm bored :(

vivientan said:
Yes, anything can happen during a shoot! How worse for that to happen during the most impt event in a couple's life right?

Worst come to worst, tell them U'll charge them 1/2 price for their next wedding lor. :embrass:

jOhO said:
yes i think that's it! :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

how do u get up so close? i presume they're total strangers to you. but if u ask them to shoot, the candidness and spontaneity is gone? share share!

By walking around the beach you can observe many groups of people in their activities. As a pro shared with me before, you have to observe and wait for the right moment. You see those emotion-evoking shots.. those are not snapped in the hurry and move off, sometimes they waited for very long to get the right mood for the shot.

as for myself, I observed them for some time, lost in playing with the sand and den I move closer till I'm pretty near them (near enough for a wide capture using the 17-35 wide angle) and when I felt they are not wary of me anymore, I raise up my camera, composed and smiled at them. they smiled back. Click! :)

After exams lah...
My exam next week...

AReality said:
Worst come to worst, tell them U'll charge them 1/2 price for their next wedding lor. :embrass:

U siao ah? Curse people on their wedding day! :hammer:

jOhO said:
hihi welcome! u PR over there?

Hi, nope...on attachment for 18mts overthere....ending soon :cry:

weiyong

AReality said:
mauahhahhaa u are bad....

:hammer: :hammer:

AReality said:
After exams lah...
My exam next week...

good luck to u ... :)

no more books for me for the time being :D

SniperD said:
By walking around the beach you can observe many groups of people in their activities. As a pro shared with me before, you have to observe and wait for the right moment. You see those emotion-evoking shots.. those are not snapped in the hurry and move off, sometimes they waited for very long to get the right mood for the shot.

as for myself, I observed them for some time, lost in playing with the sand and den I move closer till I'm pretty near them (near enough for a wide capture using the 17-35 wide angle) and when I felt they are not wary of me anymore, I raise up my camera, composed and smiled at them. they smiled back. Click! :)

That's one experience I seriously lack! Cos I'm very shy by nature lah! :embrass:

I'm always very wary when shooting people, cos I kenna scolded (and cursed)by people many times :cry:

wah liao.. now we lapse into kok-ing for post counts?

:kok:

hehehe :devil:

vivientan said:
That's one experience I seriously lack! Cos I'm very shy by nature lah! :embrass:

I'm always very wary when shooting people, cos I kenna scolded (and cursed)by people many times :cry:

but you are a lady.... sometimes I find people are more forgiving towards lady photogs :)

SniperD said:

hmmmm cool technique.....

guess that would work best with kids, maybe can try next time. thanx for sharing!! :thumbsup:

wywy_lim said:
Hi, nope...on attachment for 18mts overthere....ending soon :cry:

weiyong
wah shiok... enjoy while it lasts.. nice shots! shoot more!! :thumbsup:

vivientan said:

Come come.... dun shy.. :)

SniperD--> :kok: <--- me
kok u to waste server space.. :)

darn... 12 pages of banal talking.... hahaha.. within 2 hours :think:

I'm :embrass: -ing to increase post-count

how lame :bsmilie:

SniperD said:
but you are a lady.... sometimes I find people are more forgiving towards lady photogs :)

well, not old people! :confused: I have a fetish for shooting old folks & young children :)

Hey... I wanna start a new topic...

Are B&W street photos easier to take than coloured 1s ?

Sniper : 4000 post liao hor...
Congrats!!! :cheergal: :cheergal: :cheergal: