vivientan said:Yes, anything can happen during a shoot! How worse for that to happen during the most impt event in a couple's life right?
Worst come to worst, tell them U'll charge them 1/2 price for their next wedding lor. :embrass:
vivientan said:Yes, anything can happen during a shoot! How worse for that to happen during the most impt event in a couple's life right?
jOhO said:yes i think that's it! :thumbsup: :thumbsup:
how do u get up so close? i presume they're total strangers to you. but if u ask them to shoot, the candidness and spontaneity is gone? share share!
wywy_lim said:Hi to everybody, newbie here.....want to share some pics with all nightowls still awake in singapore......
Here are some snapshots i have taken, pls comment "gently" pls... :bsmilie:
http://wywylim.smugmug.com/share/GM0gCkGf01qvw
Weiyong
AReality said:Worst come to worst, tell them U'll charge them 1/2 price for their next wedding lor. :embrass:
jOhO said:hihi welcome! u PR over there?
mauahhahhaa u are bad....AReality said:Worst come to worst, tell them U'll charge them 1/2 price for their next wedding lor. :embrass:
AReality said:After exams lah...
My exam next week...
SniperD said:By walking around the beach you can observe many groups of people in their activities. As a pro shared with me before, you have to observe and wait for the right moment. You see those emotion-evoking shots.. those are not snapped in the hurry and move off, sometimes they waited for very long to get the right mood for the shot.
as for myself, I observed them for some time, lost in playing with the sand and den I move closer till I'm pretty near them (near enough for a wide capture using the 17-35 wide angle) and when I felt they are not wary of me anymore, I raise up my camera, composed and smiled at them. they smiled back. Click!![]()
vivientan said:That's one experience I seriously lack! Cos I'm very shy by nature lah! :embrass:
I'm always very wary when shooting people, cos I kenna scolded (and cursed)by people many times :cry:
hmmmm cool technique.....SniperD said:By walking around the beach you can observe many groups of people in their activities. As a pro shared with me before, you have to observe and wait for the right moment. You see those emotion-evoking shots.. those are not snapped in the hurry and move off, sometimes they waited for very long to get the right mood for the shot.
as for myself, I observed them for some time, lost in playing with the sand and den I move closer till I'm pretty near them (near enough for a wide capture using the 17-35 wide angle) and when I felt they are not wary of me anymore, I raise up my camera, composed and smiled at them. they smiled back. Click!![]()
wah shiok... enjoy while it lasts.. nice shots! shoot more!! :thumbsup:wywy_lim said:Hi, nope...on attachment for 18mts overthere....ending soon :cry:
weiyong
Come come.... dun shy..vivientan said:That's one experience I seriously lack! Cos I'm very shy by nature lah! :embrass:
I'm always very wary when shooting people, cos I kenna scolded (and cursed)by people many times :cry:
SniperD said:but you are a lady.... sometimes I find people are more forgiving towards lady photogs![]()