If You Own Sanyo Batts, Pls Read This ..

vince123123 said:
I just saw this post today...

Just wondering, how does one figure this out: "WORK WEEK engraved on your batts", where on the batteries are they engraved and how do they typically look like?

I bought my batteries in an MO here by simon80 (i believe the nick was this)...anyone bought from him and also faulty?

For me I can't really tell because I keep my batteries in the charger all the time until its time to use them. If the discharge problem is bad, can I tell within one night?

Lastly, Ah V, can I email you first since the closing is tommorrow night and I'm not sure if I have enough time to test whether my batch has the discharge problem - I've a total of 16 2500s.

Thanks for the initiative!
This one was hard for me as well, actually if you really look hard enough it's there engraved just below the wording "SIZE AA HR6"

I hope you can find it... took me a while.

vince123123 said:
I just saw this post today...

Just wondering, how does one figure this out: "WORK WEEK engraved on your batts", where on the batteries are they engraved and how do they typically look like?

I bought my batteries in an MO here by simon80 (i believe the nick was this)...anyone bought from him and also faulty?

For me I can't really tell because I keep my batteries in the charger all the time until its time to use them. If the discharge problem is bad, can I tell within one night?

Lastly, Ah V, can I email you first since the closing is tommorrow night and I'm not sure if I have enough time to test whether my batch has the discharge problem - I've a total of 16 2500s.

Thanks for the initiative!

change them... those bought through the MO were affected .. a lot of them are on my list...will make a note .... 16 replacement batts for you, bro :) The closing is TONIGHT.....I wrote my earlier post..... early this morning ;p

jbma said:
Thanks Ahv. But where to exchange the batteries? What is the address and time that we should go?

i collect from them.... all of you collect from me... they are not opened on weekends. So, it is a show of commitment by meeting me tomorrow. I will bring a BIG bag and advise when to collect later.... maybe EAST GEAR can help or I will just have to be despatch man...but at one designated place only :sticktong You all must come to me.. not the other way around :devil:

hopefully sanyo can settle the discharge issue. even though i am not in the listing. dunno what other brand to buy liao! :(

AhV said:
alright CS members (arent you glad you are part of this wonderful community ? ;p ) ...listen up ....latest update from SANYO...just received this good news

In order to appreciate your continued support of SANYO batts since their early days, they want to offer IMMEDIATE replacement while their investigation continues. Meanwhile, keep your phones on and check your emails regularly.

KUDOS to SANYO :thumbsup: !

p.s. We have to be honest about this replacement. They will do a one to one replacement on our defective batteries. For e.g. if you have four, kindly produce produce four at point of exchange - no questions ask. This is where my list comes in. They will prepare the replacements based on the list. Anyone who misses my 'boat' or list after tonight, you have to approach SANYO directly. After the replacement process, I would have served my purpose or usefulness :lovegrin:

Roger and Out .....

thanks for all the hard work and effort V! :thumbsup:

nikonsiao said:
sorry to OT, if i measure the voltage after charging and then measure again after a few days, will it tell me anything about the capacity of the batt. if not, what other ways can i use?

normally i can fire up to 300 shots if i use after charging, if i leave it for a few days i find that i can't fire up to 300 shots...

thanks for yr help.
My Sanyo 2300MAh Batteries .......if I were to leave them for a few days, I can't even get them to power up my flash ......... what now?:thumbsd:

Zenten said:
My Sanyo 2300MAh Batteries .......if I were to leave them for a few days, I can't even get them to power up my flash ......... what now?:thumbsd:

SANYO has already offerred to end your frustration ... it's up to you now..if you are keen, drop me an email by tonight ..if not...cheers, dude :)

hello AhV, i have ard emailed you with a list of sanyo batt users in Malaysia. Tq

Thanks AhV for the reservation, I've also sent you an email so its easiser for you to track.

AhV said:
change them... those bought through the MO were affected .. a lot of them are on my list...will make a note .... 16 replacement batts for you, bro :) The closing is TONIGHT.....I wrote my earlier post..... early this morning ;p

AhV said:
hold your $$$$ ....support their new longer lasting batts ..akan datang .... I have told SANYO that we do not want to be disappointed again.

AhV, so u still collecting the spoiled batts from me tomolo morning? i can't wait to get rid of them.

i just bought new FujiFilm and Sony batts! ARGH!!!

1. AhV/ Petf69
2. Melvin L T S
3. Larry L
4. Lee K K
5. Alvin K
6. Josh S
7. Lim W K
8. Chia P J
9. Leow S S
10. Amos L
11. Seraj
12. yowch
13. Jack Y
14. Howard C
15. Wong L J
16. Ruth P
17. Ng C J
18. Chia K T
19. Quek S R
20. Stephen L
21. Don C
22. Kenneth C
23. Wong S W
24. Canturn
25. Chee H P
26. Lee Y H
27. Barnie L
28. nikonsiao
29. Chun Q
30. Scud
31. Kan W K
32. Daniel
33. Berwyn
34. Teo C H
35. Kent O
36. Leonard G
37. Choi
38. Raymond
39. Roi P
40. Gary C
41. S Lim
42. Bernard O
43. Alvin T
44. Kelvin L
45. Tang S J
46. Kenny L
47. Jason W
48. Andy C
49. Low K K
50. Yeo S K
51. Charles W
52. Jeffery L
53. Steven W
54. Lim Y H
55. Joe S
56. Anthony T
57. Jaafar M
58. Peter W
59. Gabriel T
60. Chua S L
61. Danny S
62. Yang J F
63. Colin L
64. Jonathan G
65. Joseph K
66. Seng FP
67. AZ
68. Zulfakhri
69. alexchim
70. marcus C
71. Wong k h
72. Hazekang
73. Franco G
74. vince123123
75. Julian

Ok..... this list is CLOSED .... I need to get some sleep...meeting cheesecake and SANYO tmr. As for our Malaysian members, I will highlight your problem to SANYO tmr. For the time being, you are not on my list as I will probably need other details .

Cheers , dudes :)

Cheesecake said:
AhV, so u still collecting the spoiled batts from me tomolo morning? i can't wait to get rid of them.

i just bought new FujiFilm and Sony batts! ARGH!!!

just met yowch ....mai sabo hor... i wake up at nine tmr ..wait for your call... still need your samples lo.....I meeting SANYO at noon...and I am not taking helicopter. So, you must give me enuff time :sweat:

AhV said:
just met yowch ....mai sabo hor... i wake up at nine tmr ..wait for your call... still need your samples lo.....I meeting SANYO at noon...and I am not taking helicopter. So, you must give me enuff time :sweat:

ok can la... just got home.
sad sad sad
called yowch earlier too. asked for directions on nice rechargable batts to buy and where to get them. ha!

cya tomolo then... 10am. heartland mall. call me when u reached laaa..

thanks!!!

Hi Ah V, I'll be going overseas today and will not be back till next Mon (7 Nov)
Like that, how I pass u my batteries ?

Wow, thanks for the information. :)

I'm one of the latest 'victim'.

A freshly fully charged set of 4 was used for my flash last week for about 20 pics. As I did not use much, I din charge this week. But yesterday, when I was preparing for shooting, the flash just did not charge up. Luckily I have a set of GP 1800mAh batt, and they lasted till the end of my session with > 100 shots

Don't mind me OT, now that Sanyo batteries are having this problem, what brand are you guys buying as replacements? I am thinking of getting Sony, any lobang to get 4 X 2500ma with refresh charger at a good price?

I will still buy Sanyo. Been using them for decades and will still use them regardless of this.

jbma said:
I will still buy Sanyo. Been using them for decades and will still use them regardless of this.

I am sure SANYO would be pleased to hear this :)

1. AhV/ Petf69
2. Melvin L T S
3. Larry L
4. Lee K K
5. Alvin K
6. Josh S
7. Lim W K
8. Chia P J
9. Leow S S
10. Amos L
11. Seraj
12. yowch
13. Jack Y
14. Howard C
15. Wong L J
16. Ruth P
17. Ng C J
18. Chia K T
19. Quek S R
20. Stephen L
21. Don C
22. Kenneth C
23. Wong S W
24. Canturn
25. Chee H P
26. Lee Y H
27. Barnie L
28. nikonsiao
29. Chun Q
30. Scud
31. Kan W K
32. Daniel
33. Berwyn
34. Teo C H
35. Kent O
36. Leonard G
37. Choi
38. Raymond
39. Roi P
40. Gary C
41. S Lim
42. Bernard O
43. Alvin T
44. Kelvin L
45. Tang S J
46. Kenny L
47. Jason W
48. Andy C
49. Low K K
50. Yeo S K
51. Charles W
52. Jeffery L
53. Steven W
54. Lim Y H
55. Joe S
56. Anthony T
57. Jaafar M
58. Peter W
59. Gabriel T
60. Chua S L
61. Danny S
62. Yang J F
63. Colin L
64. Jonathan G
65. Joseph K
66. Seng FP
67. AZ
68. Zulfakhri
69. alexchim
70. marcus C
71. Wong k h
72. Hazekang
73. Franco G
74. vince123123
75. Julian

Ok..... this list will be used to distribute the replacements. It was a long day for me. I over slept and rushed to meet Cheesecake..met SANYO and highlighted our problems again..including those of our neighbouring countries. I have collected ALL replacements for all those on the above list. MISSION ACCOMPLISHED :) Heavy sia.....

Target date for replacement and collection - End November (if you are travelling, ensure you return your bad batts by end Nov). PLEASE NOTE THAT WE NEED TO RETURN ALL DEFECTIVE BATTS TO SANYO FOR INVESTIGATION. IT WILL BE A ONE TO ONE REPLACEMENT. THERE ARE NO EXTRAS OR FREE BATTS TO BE DISTRIBUTED :sticktong I HAVE HIGHLIGHTED ONLY 2500s ON MY LIST.

I will leave this thread open till tomorrow ? Should I start a new thread or continue this one ?

ONCE AGAIN, SANYO CONVEY THEIR APPRECIATION FOR YOUR CONTINUED SUPPORT AND ARE SORRY FOR ALL INCONVENIENCE CAUSED TO US. TRUST ME, THEY ARE VERY CONCERNED OVER THIS COMMUNITY AND KUDOS TO THEM FOR ADMITTING A PROBLEM AND SPEEDY DAMAGE CONTROL :thumbsup: JOIN CS AND SANYO WALKS WITH YOU !!!!! :bsmilie: