if i were to buy a Dynax 7D... IF!

TME said:
Remedial training.... for someone who failed his IPPT lor..... poor thing...
yah lor... poor me... :cry:

Flare said:
Just took a look at amazon and b&h, think there's some kind of confirmation for the kit lens, both have respectively changed the kit set to include the 28-100mm (D).

Cheers.
huh? where did you get the information? so that means the 17-35(D) is not longer packaged as a kit?

As mentioned in the thread: Dpreview

And as listed in:
Amazon
and
B&H photo and video

Well, actually logical thinking, it's difficult for them to slap a us$500+ in a kit that cost only US$90 more than the body alone...

Flare said:
As mentioned in the thread: Dpreview

And as listed in:
Amazon
and
B&H photo and video

Well, actually logical thinking, it's difficult for them to slap a us$500+ in a kit that cost only US$90 more than the body alone...
Thanks for the links... guess I missed it.

Drudkh said:
huh? where did you get the information? so that means the 17-35(D) is not longer packaged as a kit?

Huh? Since when 17-35 is a kit lens? Too expensive to be a kit lens liao..

Hopefully, there will be a bundle at discounted price. ;p

-7- said:
ai?!?!?! Des, I tot u r local? or u belong to the generation that dun need to NS / Reservice? :bsmilie: :bsmilie: :bsmilie: (j/k)

I'm only 16!!!

deslim27 said:

Oh, my mistake then. I've always thought that the 17-35 & 28-75 are bundled as their kit sets. :cry:

TME said:
Piangz... Des is already a daddy lar...

28 years old cannot be daddy meh ????? With current Social Situation, I would not be surprised even if he is a daddy at 14 ;(

blurblock said:
28 years old cannot be daddy meh ????? With current Social Situation, I would not be surprised even if he is a daddy at 14 ;(

:kok: Wah liao erh.. Be daddy at 14, I rather :hung:

:blah:

TME: why cannot leh? my colleague 28 and is a daddy of 2. ;p

Des: i didn't derive your age from the 16 you typed. i derived it from your nick? deslim27 & you registered last year? so i guess you're 61?

deslim27 said:

Okay, back to topic. So what would you guys "guess" the price to be for 17-35?

Drudkh said:
Des: i didn't derive your age from the 16 you typed. i derived it from your nick? deslim27 & you registered last year? so i guess you're 61?

LOL! That's is the birthday day - 27.. If it is the age, then I must change nick every year :bsmilie:

Drudkh said:
Okay, back to topic. So what would you guys "guess" the price to be for 17-35?

800 - 1000.. just guessing..

deslim27 said:
LOL! That's is the birthday day - 27.. If it is the age, then I must change nick every year :bsmilie:
i see... :)

Wow 800-1000 :think:
Is it that all 17 wide lenses are that expensive? :(

deslim27 said:
I'm only 16!!!

You are 16, and already contributed to adding new member to our population. That's FAST!!1 :)

Drudkh said:
i see... :)

Wow 800-1000 :think:
Is it that all 17 wide lenses are that expensive? :(

Yes. Mainly because they are film compatible lenses.

If you get say a Sigma 17-50 DC lense, it's just 180 bucks. But no Minolta mount for these lenses and no idea if it would work.

17-35, my guezz is 600-900. Bear in mind it is only 2.8-4.