I need a photographer preferably with 20D for my wedding day

chpeck

My wedding is on 19 Dec 04. I wish to have an additional photographer (serious amateur) to follow all the way from early morning till the dinner ends.

I would be glad if the person has an advance camera like 20D with a flash gun and plenty of storage space like 4GB and many spare batteries.

Since this is not a professional deal so you are not expected to perform like one, I would prepare an Ang Bao of $300 as a token of appreciation.

Would have to confirm by this weekend, thanks

How about Nikon users? :) Just asking, I'm interested :)

Storage is not an issue for me :)

How about Nikon users? :) Just asking, I'm interested :)

Storage is not an issue for me :)

Hey ESPN

may be we can collaborate. I borrow your CF card and we can split the ang pow. Great huh?

chpeck said:
My wedding is on 19 Dec 04. I wish to have an additional photographer (serious amateur) to follow all the way from early morning till the dinner ends.

I would be glad if the person has an advance camera like 20D with a flash gun and plenty of storage space like 4GB and many spare batteries.

Since this is not a professional deal so you are not expected to perform like one, I would prepare an Ang Bao of $300 as a token of appreciation.

Do you have a main photographer following you? I do not have a 20D but will a Dynax 7D do the job?

What time in the early morning as I know Teochew can be as early as 2am and cantonese (for girls side) can take as early as 4am (shang tou). How late in the evening? What is your expected numbers of frames? 300? what medium do you want? What type of file structure are you looking at, JPG or RAW? Will there be outdoor shoot? Will there be church wedding? What time is the shoot expected to end?

Sorry for the many questions but sometime it is good to know the information?

blurblock said:
Do you have a main photographer following you? I do not have a 20D but will a Dynax 7D do the job?

What time in the early morning as I know Teochew can be as early as 2am and cantonese (for girls side) can take as early as 4am (shang tou). How late in the evening? What is your expected numbers of frames? 300? what medium do you want? What type of file structure are you looking at, JPG or RAW? Will there be outdoor shoot? Will there be church wedding? What time is the shoot expected to end?

Sorry for the many questions but sometime it is good to know the information?
i also got D7D, dun mind do for fun also... but too bad i got something on... can i like go in the morning den take pics den give you the pics? no need money also can...

Actually i think alot of people just want the chance to practise ;)

ha ha...y 20D? makes me wonder? he he he...preferences...ha ha...well, anyone with a 20D? pls read this thread for a cool assignment.

Nisa said:
Actually i think alot of people just want the chance to practise ;)
yeap yeap...

btw we can even do 1 side from the gal's side, den 1 side from the guy's side, full documentation... until both together... den take panorama... imagine when jing cha (offer tea) still can have 2 views, 1 from left, 1 from right, or from 4 corners, 2 facing the couples from 2 sides, den 2 facing the elders from 2 sides... power...

why must it be a 20D?
how abt a tan jiak photographer with a 1Ds?
erm.. what else...
550 EX Flash, Quantum Battery Pack, 4 Sets of 1 Gig Lexar (80X), another X Drive (40gig Storage) ... Erm...
17-40, 50mm1.2 ?
and plenty of SANYO 3600 Batteries...

Still got car charger...
oh no.... didnt see the date.. sorrie,... fully booked!

Hey, OT but congrats on your marriage man. May you enjoy eternal bliss :D

congrats to you, forever happy!!! :cheergal: :vhappy: :cheers:

BlackDiamond said:
why must it be a 20D?
how abt a tan jiak photographer with a 1Ds?
erm.. what else...
550 EX Flash, Quantum Battery Pack, 4 Sets of 1 Gig Lexar (1GIG), another X Drive (40gig Storage) ... Erm...
17-40, 50mm1.2 ?
and plenty of SANYO 3600 Batteries...

Still got car charger...
oh no.... didnt see the date.. sorrie,... fully booked!

Sanyo got 3600 liao meh??? :blah:

i should list down my gear as well...

D7D, 5600HS, 17-35, 28-70, plenty of Sanyo 2500... 1x 2gb 80x, 1 x 1gb microdrive, 1x 1gb cf...

seems like so fun... :sweatsm:

got liao.. from Japan!
maybe we should list down the our equipments in our DRY BOX?
oh no. wait he ask you to bring the whole dry box then siao liao.

Pls do not OT anymore then it is.

Any OT treads will be del without any pior notices.....

I got a 10D. Can?

Have done weddings before. You can view my works here.

congratuations for your wedding :) have 20D but would be overseas :(

Wrong Category. Thread moved to Consumers Corner.

chpeck said:

i suggest u need to consider how many bodies the photographer has rather than what body he use.
2 bodies with 2 lens attached is a MUST for wedding and other events.
otherwise lots of beatiful memory will lost.

do consider my suggestion. one life once. cannot allow missing!

chpeck said:

Do you require Video? I have a Panasonic 3CCD professional DVcam. :thumbsup:

Need me to shoot? ;)

sofunny said:
i suggest u need to consider how many bodies the photographer has rather than what body he use.
2 bodies with 2 lens attached is a MUST for wedding and other events.
otherwise lots of beatiful memory will lost.

do consider my suggestion. one life once. cannot allow missing!

it's an additional photographer. there'll already be a main one.