wah lao
will u stop the tell me thingy, haiyo:sweat:
what is this 'tell me' about? tell me tell me tell me... :bsmilie:
wah lao
will u stop the tell me thingy, haiyo:sweat:
what is this 'tell me' about? tell me tell me tell me... :bsmilie:
A little joke to share: :embrass:
Long long time ago, in Cook Saints community....
Mr Class and Mr Beng goes to a high class french restaurant for dinner..they both ordered a new dish cook by the chef - "goose liver"..after the meal, the chef came out from the kitchen to ask for critique on his new dish...
Chef: How is the dish gentlemens? Please give me comments and critique.
Mr Class: Magnificient, wonderful, tasty, nice presentation..:thumbsup:
Mr Beng: i think the "lor ar peng" (卤鸭饭hawker serves better "ar kian & ar guan" (duck internal organs) better than ur goose liver
Mr Class: Beng, u r not giving the chef constructive comments.
KPO_A: yeah..tell me about it..
Mr Beng: Simi constructive? good tio si good, bad tio si bad..or u want to see "sai" and "crab" start flying?
Chef: So Mr Beng, perhaps u can show us how u can cook goose liver that taste better?
Mr Beng: Siao bo..u where got see a food critique knows how to cook one? Those who can cook, are busy cooking earning big bucks..
Chef: But u do not have any cullinary skills..how can u compare my goose liver with duck internal organs from the "lor ar peng" hawker?
Mr Beng: tis is wat i call constructive mah..give u sample to compare oso dun noe..
KPO_B: This place is getting too heated.
KPO_A: yeah..tell me..
Mr Beng: the food goes in my mouth, and taste by my tounge..at least i offer u a comment now..1 or 2 days later it still come out from me as sh!t..
KPO_C: Call the police..a breach, a breach..
you are so good. :thumbsup: :thumbsup:A little joke to share: :embrass:
Mr Class and Mr Beng goes to a high class french restaurant for dinner..they both ordered a new dish cook by the chef - "goose liver"..after the meal, the chef came out from the kitchen to ask for critique on his new dish...
Mr Beng: i think the "lor ar peng" (卤鸭饭hawker serves better "ar kian & ar guan" (duck internal organs) better than ur goose liver
Mr Beng: Simi constructive? good tio si good, bad tio si bad..or u want to see "sai" and "crab" start flying?
Chef: So Mr Beng, perhaps u can show us how u can cook goose liver that taste better?
Mr Beng: Siao bo..u where got see a food critique knows how to cook one? Those who can cook, are busy cooking earning big bucks..
Chef: But u do not have any cullinary skills..how can u compare my goose liver with duck internal organs from the "lor ar peng" hawker?
Mr Beng: tis is wat i call constructive mah..give u sample to compare oso dun noe..
Mr Beng: the food goes in my mouth, and taste by my tounge..at least i offer u a comment now..1 or 2 days later it still come out from me as sh!t..
A little joke to share: :embrass:
My most politically correct way of critique, picture says a thousand words, without saying any.
Amazing!!!![]()
Not bad![]()
Bad![]()
F****** Bad![]()
Go Kill Yourself![]()
My most politically correct way of critique, picture says a thousand words, without saying any.
Amazing!!!![]()
Not bad![]()
Bad![]()
F****** Bad![]()
Go Kill Yourself![]()
Why don't we just keep everything simple and just give a rating when you don't have snything else to suggest. Do away with words, and just stick to numbers.
Crap & **** = 0/10
Average, so-so = 5/10
Pro! Pro shot = 10/10
GURU!! = 11/10
No words to hurt anybody's feeling and only numbers to represent the cold hard fact of what you think.
What about using cronyms?
BL = Boh Liau.
SBS = Si Beh Swei.
TPIB = This picture is blur.
WOFTMH = Watch out for the Messy Hair.
LBK = Liat Boh Kiew.
SAS = See aslo Sian.
BBC = boh beh chao aka "no horse run"wah!! no good comments acronyms? :dunno:
What about using cronyms?
BL = Boh Liau.
SBS = Si Beh Swei.
LBK = Liat Boh Kiew.
SAS = See aslo Sian.
think u missed out the popular "DP" ... :dunno:What about using cronyms?
BL = Boh Liau.
SBS = Si Beh Swei.
LBK = Liat Boh Kiew.
SAS = See aslo Sian.
wah!! no good comments acronyms? :dunno:
think u missed out the popular "DP" ... :dunno:
Not, really. I had seen A2 printed photos taken with 6 mega pixels cameras, such as the nikon d100, canon Eos d60, olympus.... in an exhibition a few years ago, when digital cameras were still quite expensive. Those photos were an eye opener! I thought they were taken in film, but they were not. They are as good as film, even better if I would say, not kidding. I didn't have a good impression of digital at that time, but after that exhibition, I am converted.
The sharpness is there, the color, contrast,......... there is not much to complain about. Of course, with digital, you can adjust many aspect of the photos with a computer and also at the stage of printing which is digital as well (in the old days, all prints were printed manually by those large chemical machines. The colors & exposure of the prints that result depended on a larger extent to the printers' knowledge & expertise in that field. No two printers(human) can produce the same prints with the same exposure & colors.), I think this make up for low resolution of those cameras.
I have seen somewhere in the web where it is said digital cameras deliver more latitude in terms of contrast. You record more of the highlight and the darkness. But with film, you either have to expose for the light or the dark, it is harder to record with a wider range of tones.
hahaha ....:bsmilie::sweatsm:Damn (can I say,"Damn" ?), I wish I had read this before I went and wasted money buying a couple of rolls. :cry: