How to look like foreigner so can shoot in more public places

bleach or white wash ur skin so u look white.

lol.

if you think about it, if you wear like that no one will suspect you're singaporean. :bsmilie:

not really... look like a cosplayer...

19233950824987d7423ce29.jpg

u can get the entire set...

so sad that we have to pretend to be a foreigner to be able to shoot in our own country:(

Maybe I should inform my TNP friend to write an article about this? :think:

Wear Khaki shorts, Bright Flowery shirts with singlet inside, Straw hat, Socks with sandals, Singapore map sticking out from front shirt pocket.

+ hanging the camera around your neck :D

Maybe I should inform my TNP friend to write an article about this? :think:

orr, that time is u lah... u wait i go find the cards to give u... red or yellow? :devil:

trust me, a dslr will not get you any love from most people, try a leica, people will treat you differently. Compacts is a sure giveaway of a tourist to complete the look.

SLRs are just so intimidating, I get freak out by people carrying huge gear sometimes myself, especially in front of catwalk shows.

Actually I'm rather keen to see some sort of spy cam test. Whether different treatment for caucasians, asian, etc.

dun need a rocket scientist to give you the answer...

there is definitely preferential treatment... everyone is equal, just some more equal than others.

next cam... buy gh1... record any incident in HD :devil:

Pity theres no photographic association here.
Otherwise maybe can even have an ID card of sort for every registered photographer, that is recognised by establishments/govt. So can just show security when asked, then carry on.
In this way, security can still do their job?

Lets try to keep the suggestions fairly reasonable. Keep outrageous & overally stupid ideas to yourself..:)

1. Stick some airport luggage labels onto camera bag?
2. Have folded Spore map sticking out prominently being back pocket.

actually, no use one... especially if you omo, you already picha lobang. ;)

Pity theres no photographic association here.
Otherwise maybe can even have an ID card of sort for every registered photographer, that is recognised by establishments/govt. So can just show security when asked, then carry on.
In this way, security can still do their job.

Yes, there is ..... Sign up as a photojournalist in SPH.....they will give a pass accessible in any events and location and also have lawyers to protect you in case anything happened.