How Much Have You Spent on your Equipment?

Now there is a problem I discovered if you don't count. There are chances that people around you helps you to count...

I agreee!! "wah how much u spend sia... " ;p

My DSLR stuff last count was 7k not including SLR, LF, Films etc...

So far I have spent over S$2K on my camera, lens and a camera bag. Going to splash more when I have more money in time to come.

easily over $20K....:bsmilie: This hobby is a black hole.

Lolz... easily spend almost 2.5 K in no time (really no time, like 30 mins, walk to the shop... buy this buy that buy that... count... walao... 2k... then forget to buy that and that... next day come again and spend 500... total 2500)

And still want to buy more... luckily have GF that always watching my wallet (since I buy the D90). She said, need to get some photo prize or got some assignment to earn money before can buy new equipment... well... that is a long way to go... hoping to snick in one more lens before end of this year... lolz... or maybe two... or three.... blablabla (the virus start to kick in).

hahaha... but honestly, still hoping another cheal telezoom lens. looking at B/S section every week.

total till now reach 4,740

its almost 1 year.. :o

Reaching 16K... including b/s... haha... :sweat::sweat:

i is small fish compared to you guys here.
only so far 669 on a P6000. think for P&S not much to spend on accessories lol.. maybe see how first before proceed to hoot a DSLR :)

i is small fish compared to you guys here.
only so far 669 on a P6000. think for P&S not much to spend on accessories lol.. maybe see how first before proceed to hoot a DSLR :)

Once the DSLR is here, the dry cabinet follows, camera bag next in the queue then lens.... the flash then more lens bla bla bla. It will keep snowball and you will be badly sucked into depths of BBB Hell......

You have been GAS

Oh man I am officially spent over 1k already. :(
I cannot spend anymore.
Still a student, very broke now. :cry:

Once the DSLR is here, the dry cabinet follows, camera bag next in the queue then lens.... the flash then more lens bla bla bla. It will keep snowball and you will be badly sucked into depths of BBB Hell......

You have been GAS

nooooooooooooo, indeed i've caught the BBB virus dips dips liao.
less than 1 week into with my new P6000, i now eyeing D5000 liao.. cannot... must tahan...

THis is a sensitive topic... I dont wish to know the answer to it personally. Or i am just afraid that my gf sees the amount here!? If she sees, i will not get anymore Ls foryself; but LVs for her! Darn.

Ya the BBB virus is pretty lethal. I feel glad that I was able to "cure" myself of it 2 years ago. I sold off my D80 + 70-200VR F2.8, 18-200VR, 50mm F1.8, Tamron 17-50 F2.8, Tamron 90mm Macro, SB800, 2 Lowepro bags, a couple of B+W filters and dry cabinet. I think should be near near $6k I spent on these items.

I've just gotten back into photography after a long period away, bought a Panasonic LX3 for $680 and very happy with it so far. No urge to buy a DSLR at all coz I know the commitments and expenses involved.:)

I share same sentiments with the other bros- think about it realise grossly overspending. Spent more on dslrs than on the kids...

I was wondering why no other companies want to come in and imitate the Canon and Nikon systems so that they can come in and offer some price competition to the market- come on, we have technology to bring humans to space, how complicated is the technology in a lens? The cost of the lenses is only a minute fraction of the selling price- its the oligopoly that's keeping the price high.

USA should start the ball rolling and give Japan a run for its money :bsmilie: