High price at MS Color now?

sumball

I dont know about other but for the few recent quotations from MS Color is basically MUCH more expensive than other shops.

The latest price for a Canon Speedlite 580II is quoted $799 at MS while $710, $750,...etc in the city area.

What's your comment? ;p

I was quoted 430 for the Nikon 55-200 VR, and most other places provided quotes between 400-410. About 5-7% differential. Quite a bit in my opinion.

I agree given their location at a neighbourhood shop, rental is definitely cheaper than those shops located at the city area. They mention this in their webby too but their pricing seems to be at the higher side now.

noticed it about 6mths back... but nothing as drastic as your example of your 580II.

it is still 1 of my top 2 shops to shop at... at least for now...

I dont know about other but for the few recent quotations from MS Color is basically MUCH more expensive than other shops.

The latest price for a Canon Speedlite 580II is quoted $799 at MS while $710, $750,...etc in the city area.

What's your comment? ;p

yeap, dun assume they are cheaper.
and i live in ang mo kio.

Two shop fronts to run, increase in prices as expected.

CP has more shops to run and yet, their prices can still be competitive in Singapore, economies of scale perhaps but do they need two shops at one location, soon they may lose some of their customer, and regular some more!

Service wise, the others are catching up with more competive pricings.:)

i notice that too.... even though i visit them regularly... but i must say only for some items la, not all.

my experience is you still got to do your homework..if you mention price that other shops are offering..they may be willing to match it..

I just bought a B+W Haze MRC 77mm filter from them & it cost me $110. Cheaper than some other places.

can get equotation from them first.... prices are usually still pretty good.

No leh. I found that some lenses are cheaper leh.
Asked about the Canon 17-55mm, is like 1463 inclusive of GST, which is the cheapest other than grey.

Don't know got anything to do with the second shop in AMK Hub. Think the rent not cheap there, but don't see crowd in the shop even on weekend.

I went to both stores on a weekday afternoon recently. The AMK Hub store is quiet, while the one @ the AMK Central has one customer there. I was there to get a 3rd party batt for my FZ50.

At the same time, i asked for a quote for Oly Flash FL36. God, its $330! Through e-quote from the same store is 290 w/o GST. The young chap asked me wat price other store offered and i told him CP offered me 280 last mth. He was like surprised and said he couldnt give me that price...

Too bad for him, no biz for him......else I will buy the flash straight away...

i ask the price of a 58mm UV filter... was quote $15 :o while TK $13.50... compare to the rental in city area... MS should sell cheaper... I came all the way from JB just wanna to see how competitive their price is.... :(

Don't know got anything to do with the second shop in AMK Hub. Think the rent not cheap there, but don't see crowd in the shop even on weekend.

the shops are too near to each other... it will be better if they opened the second shop in Tampines which has a lot of people or Bugis shophouses..

i ask the price of a 58mm UV filter... was quote $15 :o while TK $13.50... compare to the rental in city area... MS should sell cheaper... I came all the way from JB just wanna to see how competitive their price is.... :(

You came all the way from JB just to enquire a 58mm UV filter???? ;p ...... you very hardworking bro!! :bsmilie: