Here comes Nikon D200... finally a reality

shutterbug said:
Believe you must! Coz Nikon just registered the trademark...

Announcement date should be around September... expect it to be ard 10MP :)

http://forums.dpreview.com/forums/read.asp?forum=1021&message=14336435

Word Mark D200
Goods and Services IC 009. US 021 023 026 036 038. G & S: Cameras
Standard Characters Claimed
Mark Drawing Code (4) STANDARD CHARACTER MARK
Serial Number 78670451
Filing Date July 14, 2005
Current Filing Basis 1B
Original Filing Basis 1B

Owner (APPLICANT) NIKON CORPORATION CORPORATION JAPAN 2-3, Marunouchi 3-chome, Chiyoda-ku Tokyo JAPAN

Attorney of Record Mark I. Peroff
Type of Mark TRADEMARK
Register PRINCIPAL
Live/Dead Indicator LIVE

800-600.jpg

King Tiger said:
Between cam1300 & cam2000
Maybe a new one, I dun know. :dunno:

cam1600 :bsmilie: :bsmilie: :bsmilie:
Cam 888? :bsmilie:

Spectrum said:
My wild guess for this DSLR is gonna be somewhere between S$3,500-3,800.;p :dunno: So start saving now dude!

yah, i would think sround the S$3k region.

But maybe lower end of S$3k to counter the 20D.
Not sure though.

markccm said:
Says who?

Their L***** lens power ok :thumbsup:
Lam*** si boh? :bsmilie:

markccm said:

Not sure though.

Let's hope so dude.:sweat:

markccm said:

Not sure though.

Think 3-4K is ok. near 5K, think out of reach liao :cry:

Paul_Yeo said:
Think 3-4K is ok. near 5K, think out of reach liao :cry:

i doubt will be 5k as it will be priced too closely to the D2Hs.

my guess is it'll be less than $3k.

mpenza said:
my guess is it'll be less than $3k.
me sooo want to believe you...

but less than $3k seems too good to hope for. :)

obviousdude said:
me sooo want to believe you...

but less than $3k seems too good to hope for. :)

Let's MO for D200's brochures. :cool:

VmanD70 said:
Let's Start the MO

1) VmanD70
2)...

;p

Serious ? then by the time it launch my D70s can become back up liao...

1) VmanD70
2) S11loop

better not be to long till we see the D200 as I sold my D70s on the weekend to make room in the camera bag for it ....

I want to do MO for D2X leh... :devil:

obviousdude said:
MO for D200's brochures
1) VmanD70
2) KT
3) od

MO for D200's brochures
1) VmanD70
2) KT
3) od
4) Paul_Yeo (brochure need $$$ or not? )
5)