Hasselblad User Group

I had the C T* lenses before too, they're good-looking retro indeed. But I changed them all to CF anyway, which like Singscott I prefer handling ... But that was not my main concern, C T* and CF have the same lens anyway. David Odess, Hasselblad repairman extraordinaire, says it all :

http://photo.net/medium-format-photography-forum/00ILH5

Wow I thought with so many hasselblad items in the second hand market they never run out of parts. Then that is a very good point to keep CF instead of C or C T* thanks clubgrit:)

wow. thanks for the good read. cf is indeed better than ct* at closer range and im not surprised due to its modern mechanism. like leica lenses, the modern ones are also out-performers at nearer range to the vintage lenses. haha. but facts aside, I'll die for the retro look. The distagon looks like a martian laser pistol dont you think? :bsmilie:

Wow I thought with so many hasselblad items in the second hand market they never run out of parts. Then that is a very good point to keep CF instead of C or C T* thanks clubgrit:)

Well, that can be a good thing too ... if ever one's C or C T lens spoils, one can easily find a replacement, the whole lens that is :-), maybe repair will cost more, I don't know ...

Indeed lots of used Hasselblads, very sturdy, search on eBay alone and one gets hundreds for sale ...

yes you are right. They are beautiful. Just won another super minty T* sonnar 5 mins ago to add to my system. *excited*

hmmm.....

got 50mm CFI FLE lobang? :p

Very envious of kids nowadays...

I couldn't even afford a lego set until I was 21... :cry:

age 21, u still lego.. I fire M16 liao. :bsmilie::bsmilie::bsmilie:

The group is getting bigger and I think its important everyone have fun. So I ddint touch the Hassy that day, neverthless here is a picture taken with a leica that night if you all dont mind :)

of course cannot beat the Hassy lah. MP + Elmarit 24 asph + Ektar 100, photoshop to monotone as the colours that night isn't fantastic without the strobe. So BooChap, colour is not wrong, it is deliberate again :bsmilie:

This is an obvious monochrome lahh.. war liew. :bigeyes:

Can't wait for the 21st so i can get up close and personal with Hasseys ;p
Today walk around peninsula keep looking at all the mini-breadloaf sized hasselblads that are just begging to be put into a messenger bag :lovegrin:

I think one big factor deterring me from going around with the Pentacon 6 is cause it's like a big box (with case). Hard to place into a medium-smallish bag for everyday carry without looking like your bag got a hard-on :devil:

got more details about the event on the 21st?

Would be very interested in the March 21st launch too, any details? :)

Next Saturday, 12 noon @ Shriro House.

Denis will be launching ProFoto's Pro-8A Air generators that goes a whopping 20 flashes per sec max.

Not too sure whether the H3D-II 50mp digital back will be showcased though.

Oh... Thanks for the reply. This sounds great. But is this an invite only event? :)

Hello Huggies, I dropped by Shriro the other day and found they now have high res scanning service and weekend rental as well ! $30 per hour and $400 over the weekend .
They tell me , the 21st Launch is open to all and the H3DII 50 and the Tilt Shift Adapter will be on hand .
A Nikon D3X will be available for those trying out the Profoto Pro8a with 2 swimsuit models jumping around .
There will be mini sales booths for Gitzo , Gossen , Tamrac and Prat . Time is 12-5 pm this Saturday.
See you guys there !:cool:

I would actually have preferred to see the Wayang models rather than swimsuit ones, too bad it's already over. :( Missed it

The invitation said bikini models ... ;p

Ok... this picture is a little dated... 2 HUG meet ago... when we had the ballet dancer.

Makan session after the HUG.

click on the picture to know who they are....