Hands-on with Pentax K-5 :)

i think you should get a tamron 17-50, it will be a relatively decent lens that will not be too horrible paired with the k-5.

congrats on the purchase. i'm sure you will really enjoy it.

How about if I purchase with 18-55mm WR + 50-200mm WR combo, good enough for K5?

how long did you guys pre order before you got a reply?

i pre ordered last friday but have not heard anything till now.

I pre-order and got a call from emjay the day after, asking me to collect the camera the next day (so 2 days after i place the pre order). Apparently, it was quite smooth for me. The only problem is they run out of the 35mm lens so my cam is lens-less now.

I've rejoin the dark side after going one round of trying out the smaller cameras after selling my k7...

how long did you guys pre order before you got a reply?

i pre ordered last friday but have not heard anything till now.

I pre-ordered today abt 5pm, got it at 6pm. :D

zzzzzzzz anyone has a number i can call? i sent 2 emails to emjay and not gotten any reply yet.

I need this K-5 to shoot friend's wedding this saturday

zzzzzzzz anyone has a number i can call? i sent 2 emails to emjay and not gotten any reply yet.

I need this K-5 to shoot friend's wedding this saturday

emjay has an office number listed on the website..

I accompanied a friend to collect his K-5 this evening. Met around 4 to 5 others collecting their's at the same time!!

Asked about the 645D, not till at least next year :confused:

I accompanied a friend to collect his K-5 this evening. Met around 4 to 5 others collecting their's at the same time!!

ah, i thought you looked familiar.

I am curious how many happy K-5 owners we have now :) , do you think there are 20-30??

Wah, congratulations on you new camera. :thumbsup:

Thanks Denis.
My concern is the AF speed which I tested just now with 17-50 F2.8 is alot faster than k-x. :heart:
Hope it's fast enuff for my DA*300+TC combo. ;p

Thanks Denis.
My concern is the AF speed which I tested just now with 17-50 F2.8 is alot faster than k-x. :heart:
Hope it's fast enuff for my DA*300+TC combo. ;p
damn bro.. u're fast....
decided not to wait for d7000 huh.. lol

damn bro.. u're fast....
decided not to wait for d7000 huh.. lol

Cannot wait liao, D7000 heard delayed... :sweat:
Then everyday see this post tio poisoned. :sweatsm:

Cannot wait liao, D7000 heard delayed... :sweat:
Then everyday see this post tio poisoned. :sweatsm:
as much as i like to..
i cant afford to upgrade now..
sad i have to pass the generation of kr and k5..

So, any one purchase K5 with 18-55mm WR + 50-200mm WR kit lens?
Do you think good enough for K5?

That's great bro . So worry u leave pentax camp sia .

No worries bro, even if I getting the D7000, I'll still keep my K-X or upgrade to K-R. ;)
I still love Pentax small prime lenses, its natural & accurate colors & it's dynamic range. :thumbsup:

Seem no one really use kit lens :think:
I assume the lens 18-55mm WR and 50-200mm WR shd be a lousy lens :sweat:

Seem no one really use kit lens :think:
I assume the lens 18-55mm WR and 50-200mm WR shd be a lousy lens :sweat:

Don't be so quick to put down these lenses. :nono:
I think Creampuff/Fengwei did a quick shootout with other expensive alternatives and the differences were barely noticeable.

It's just that most seniors here already have their own preferred lens combo.