Belle&Sebastain
i second the 135mm f2, beautiful bokeh! If you can't afford the 85mm f1.2, the 85mm f1.8 and 50mm lenses all provide pleasing bokeh.
This will be one beast that is hard to control with the razor thin DOF at f/1.0 even if you have the money.50 f1.0
One of the sharpest Canon prime even shooting wide open.i second the 135mm f2, beautiful bokeh! If you can't afford the 85mm f1.2, the 85mm f1.8 and 50mm lenses all provide pleasing bokeh.
Sorry guys, i forget to state the budget.
looking at something cheap and not bad.
Thks for all the input guys.
If got the chance to get a good bokeh L lens will definitely get one of these
50mm f/1.2L, 85mm f/1.2L, 135mm f/2L
Sorry guys, i forget to state the budget.
Get all 3![]()
hi everyone... like the TS, i'm also a newbie who loves bokeh. bought a 50mm f1.4 but somehow all my shots not as nice as others. here is an example.
tink dis was shot at ISO800, f1.4 but i forgot about the other info...
to all the sifus here, how can i make the pic better arh?
dun scold me pls. i realli duno. gimme a chance to learn :embrass:
What camera are you using? The picture looked abit grainy. Since its a still life, try using ISO100 on a tripod and set to Av mode with max aperture (i.e. 1.4). Make sure you have mirror lockup enabled and set a 2 sec timer. I am pretty sure the picture will come out much better.
what you meant by better neh?
me also newbie... i think +1EV would help to 'brighten' the pic.
but hor... i think you should post another seperate thread for this![]()
Well those Ls certainly aren't cheap - the cheapest of the lot is the 135L which will still set you back about $1.3k+ (brand new set).Sorry guys, i forget to state the budget.
hi everyone... like the TS, i'm also a newbie who loves bokeh. bought a 50mm f1.4 but somehow all my shots not as nice as others. here is an example.
![]()
tink dis was shot at ISO800, f1.4 but i forgot about the other info...
to all the sifus here, how can i make the pic better arh?
dun scold me pls. i realli duno. gimme a chance to learn :embrass: