G9

Went Harvey Norman to enquire abt cost of extra battery for G9 and it cost abt $120 for an original one.This much for a 700Mah capacity battery?A compatible one cost just $25.

Ap selling $85/=;p

Ha....tomolo can go shooting liao...:bsmilie:

Axela, you nv tell me if I need to drain first before charging leh!! Where can I read up more on how to use the G9?

No need drain lah......charge and cheong can liao...:bsmilie:

I just bought the G9. As broke as broke can be. =((. Any tips on what to do with it first? I'm a total noob just to let you guys know first

Great on you! Welcome to the Canon world :-)

I just bought the G9. As broke as broke can be. =((. Any tips on what to do with it first? I'm a total noob just to let you guys know first
Firstly, get a good screen protector and a casing. If you find the neck strap cumbersome, you can grab a good wrist strap or sturdy lanyard. Other accessories can come later. Get the cam protected first! :)

Congrats bro Cantona87!

Welcome to the club! As stated, protect your investment at all cost! Get a bag and screen protector first before anything else. As for battery, you can check our market section to see if there's anyone selling the battery you need. I got mine original battery at the "market" for $40. ;)

Slowly then you'll get "poisoned" over tele-converter lens, macro lens, flash light, bigger bags... Hahaha... :D

Cheers and regards.

Congrats on buying it and joining the owners' club! :) Well, while charging the battery for 6 hours as suggested by Axela, you might want to pore through the manual. But by now, 7 hours has been up no?

poisoned is the word... haha... actually, think about it... the camera itself is just the initial investment of $800....

flash - $450
extra batteries, protector, bag, tripod, strap - $150
Wide lenses - $200?
Macro - $200?
Teleconvertor - $200?

Soon, the camera will sound insignificant. haha...

Tomorrow I'm going to get my flash liao.. :P

The original battery cannot buy from Harvey Norman one... in fact, accessories better dun buy from HN or Courts or those others... cos they will be full RRP. Today when past Courts at Bukit Timah to buy the half(or even 1/3 priced) XBOX360/PSP accessories, I chanced upon the Canon 430EX - $599. Can buy? :P

protect your investment at all cost! Get a bag and screen protector first before anything else.
Great minds think a like! You posted just 2 min after me! ;p

The original battery cannot buy from Harvey Norman one... in fact, accessories better dun buy from HN or Courts or those others... cos they will be full RRP. Today when past Courts at Bukit Timah to buy the half(or even 1/3 priced) XBOX360/PSP accessories, I chanced upon the Canon 430EX - $599. Can buy? :P
So... are there any shops selling the Lensmate in Singapore? Else I am going to order in from O/S.

I bought mine @ $455/=;)

Huh? From courts? Today I going down to orient to buy it.. they quoted me $420 over email.

Just want to check with you guys whats the cheapest price now for the G9? MS quoted $820 and out of the stock today.

I bought mine for $810 at John 3:16. Sam told me he only had one or two left!!

Oh thanks ... seems like they are selling like hot cakes