Fun with Filters - Post Your Pictures Taken with Any Filters with Pentax Cameras Here

Took another IR shot in RAW yesterday, but the Pentax tool somehow refuses to load the preview. So I still can't fix the WB....
Still debugging... :(

Hrm, did you select to view the preview? =D

Sometimes opens without a preview.. Had no problems with mine, actually a very simple program, that one. =D

It's not that...
An error window actually pops up to say got error loading preview...
No problem viewing preview on the Pentax Browser though...
Maybe I try to snap another image later...

828147627_0d437975f3.jpg

I vote that if any IR outing ever materialises, we should hold it at Chinese Gardens, mmm.

i have to second my 'shifu'
=P

but we've decided on the Japanese cemetery, haven't we:bigeyes:

i have to second my 'shifu'
=P

but we've decided on the Japanese cemetery, haven't we:bigeyes:

Hrm? Hahaha, well, Chinese Gardens works better for demonstration of IR, will have more light for the K10D users.. Easier to take photos too, with no fear of er, divine or non-divine retribution, hee hee.

IMGP0001.jpg

K10D + Sigma 70-300 + Panagor macro TC :sticktong

technically speaking the TC isn't a filter? :p

huh? Sorry, can enlighten me.

*sobs sobs*
alright.. it's not a filter, nor is it a 'close up filter'..
:sticktong

kekez..
just that it reminded me of the raynox closeup filter that longko bro's using..
to get a 1:1 magnification, i've to practically stick my lens to the object tt i'm taking..

*sobs sobs*
alright.. it's not a filter, nor is it a 'close up filter'..
:sticktong

kekez..
just that it reminded me of the raynox closeup filter that longko bro's using..
to get a 1:1 magnification, i've to practically stick my lens to the object tt i'm taking..

:bsmilie:I still dun have a chance to try ur macro TC, but the result not bad liao lah. If you really want to play filters & macros, next time I'll share something new with u. But hor u must work on ur viewfinder focus, else u'll have a hard time trying;)

Finally some IR images that looks reasonably IR...
970006138_05418ff5c0.jpg

Sadly, seemed to have banding issues with this one, and a smudge near the bottom.

970005724_6941a7a6f9.jpg

970005374_78ceaf7f38.jpg

Finally some IR images that looks reasonably IR...
970006138_05418ff5c0.jpg

Sadly, seemed to have banding issues with this one, and a smudge near the bottom.

i think i see some bandings too in the second and even the third pic.. :bigeyes:
which ISO did you take the pics at?

r u using k10D as well?

Now that you mention it, I see them too... :(
I took them at ISO 100. And ya... K10D...
What causes the banding? :(

Wah, looks very underexposed.

When're you free? I'm done with whatever I've been relatively busy with in the past few weeks, after Aug my weekends will free up, maybe can carry out the IR-Pentax outing we planned. =)

Ya... After I correct the white balance, then I know what you meant when you mentioned that I need to way over expose.
A couple of those photos actually looked over exposed before WB correction...

Forgot to add....
Best time for outing would be the week after National Day...
Wife out of town... ;)

Wah, looks very underexposed.

When're you free? I'm done with whatever I've been relatively busy with in the past few weeks, after Aug my weekends will free up, maybe can carry out the IR-Pentax outing we planned. =)

:rbounce:
chinese garden?
japanese cemetery?
kekeke.. it'd be nice..
after National day alrite? one of those saturdays :)

:rbounce:
chinese garden?
japanese cemetery?
kekeke.. it'd be nice..
after National day alrite? one of those saturdays :)

Saturdays..

Yeah, Saturdays from 12 pm onwards I can.. =D

Probably Chinese Gardens, loads of subjects that look good in IR, hehe. Easy to get to too! (at least via public transport)

Saturdays..

Yeah, Saturdays from 12 pm onwards I can.. =D

Probably Chinese Gardens, loads of subjects that look good in IR, hehe. Easy to get to too! (at least via public transport)

cool!
alrite.. let me start the ballaaaa rolling

IR Shoot Out for Pentaxianz
Date : 18th August 2007
Day : Saturday
Time : 1 pm - 3 pm (tentative)
Venue : Chinese Garden (nearest MRT - Chinese Garden / Lakeside)

Place your names / nicks here if you are interested in going for this outing.

1)
2)
3)
4)
5)