Fujifilm S100FS

btw guys i need help on my camera....
;( ;( ;(

1) do anyone know how to configure and snap the pics in raw file instead of the jpeg format
- Go into set-up first, inside first setup menu there is a CCD-RAW which default is OFF.
Turn it ON & you can shoot liao but beware that the size damm big.

2) may i know is it possible to configure the zooming purpose of the camera too.....I am starting to get fustrated by its 'smart' zooming technology even though i am snapping in thru the manual zooming fuction.
- Got 'smart' zooming mah? How to use it?
Maybe you are talking about the continuous focusing is it?
Set to "S" focus(focus only when shooting) should solve your problem.

Wah seem that everyone had been to ChinaTown already except me;p
Must go and look for the "most popular shop to shoot" tonight:D

SoulXion, won't be joining you guys this evening. Didn't manage to get permit.:(

Wah seem that everyone had been to ChinaTown already except me;p
Must go and look for the "most popular shop to shoot" tonight:D

go on fri or sat evening better. i went y'day evening, very cool n windy. every street u walk, every corner u turn, sure bump into group of photographers. Crowded? not really as compared 2yrs ago, even bak kua shop also no long Q.

Yeah lah. Got to help look after the small ones while they make new year goodies lor. Furthermore I also took some photos last week, so no excuse to find again this week. :(

1) do anyone know how to configure and snap the pics in raw file instead of the jpeg format
- Go into set-up first, inside first setup menu there is a CCD-RAW which default is OFF.
Turn it ON & you can shoot liao but beware that the size damm big.

2) may i know is it possible to configure the zooming purpose of the camera too.....I am starting to get fustrated by its 'smart' zooming technology even though i am snapping in thru the manual zooming fuction.
- Got 'smart' zooming mah? How to use it?
Maybe you are talking about the continuous focusing is it?
Set to "S" focus(focus only when shooting) should solve your problem.

Thanks for your comment, Aegisangel. Didn't bring along tripod lah, so had to use higher ISO to handhold the shot. Anyway, a little disappointed that the temple wasn't lighted up. You can turn on RAW in the camera from the "Setup" menu item, then choose "CCD-RAW". Not sure what you mean by autozoom function though.

thx both

prob sloved

Good try there, everyone, I too went to Chinatown, but I didnt post them here.... :) Anyway, any of you gg for the sungei buloh outing next Sat?

Just like Thamws, permit not granted leh:P
As too near to chinese new year liao & need to prepare a lots of thing.
LIke yesterday do spring cleaning do until siao(remind me of my army days) & knock out straight away @ night.

Prosperous Niu Year To All

richness.jpg

Just back from Malaysia & like to share some interesting photos that I taken:)

Title: Incoming Rain
DSCF5139.jpg

I tone down the brightness a bit to bring out the mood

Title: Burning Heart
DSCF5159.jpg

Taken a pic of fire cracker with tripod & found that the burning cracker look a bit like a heart
I adjust highlight a bit to try to bring out the shape but don't know if it's work or not;p

Title: Sunset @ Kuala Kangsar
DSCF5208.jpg

So boring @ malaysia that I try to take sunrise & sunset everyday but raining most of the time & thus only able to get this shot.

More to upload later

Title: Burning Heart
DSCF5159.jpg

Taken a pic of fire cracker with tripod & found that the burning cracker look a bit like a heart
I adjust highlight a bit to try to bring out the shape but don't know if it's work or not;p

very nice and interesting:thumbsup:

Thanks for the comments man:)
It's a pity that you can't join the Punggol Beach outing
Seems that last minutes always got something on:cry:

Title: Speedy girl
DSCF5288.jpg

Bring my little girl to Ipoh-Jesco & bring my little girl to very big playgound @ top floor
4 ringgit for 2 hours so quite worth it:)
No adjustment was done to this pic & don't know how to pp this;p

Some night photos, some with special effect
DSCF5354.jpg

Taken using slow zooming technique with long exposure time(learn from CS Night Photography Forum)
Exposure: 8 sec
Aperture: F/11

DSCF5361.jpg

Another try but a bit blur this time
Exposure: 5 sec
Aperture: F/8

DSCF5359.jpg

Original pic of the lighting
Exposure: 3 sec
Aperture: F/11

DSCF5174.jpg

Another try using same technique but wife complain a bit eerie liao;p

Title: Guess the fruit
DSCF5340.jpg

Seldom saw this type of fruit in Singapore so shot a photo of it(maybe it's only me that's too mountain tortoise)
Anyone wants to guess?