Fujifilm S100FS

Yeah, that's a good proposition. Was there last evening. With my family, so just walk and shoot. Didn't get anything interesting. I'll try to convince my wife to find their own program, then I can join you guys. It's 17th Jan, right? Any idea from what time? So, in this type of outing, the "lao-jiao" will recommend good shots scenes and the set up?

Hi, long time no new from you:D
Don't know how is the rest of the S100FS gang doing.
Seems that most of them already converted to DSLR liao & don't seems to find anyone using this cam liao:cry:
Lastly, happy new year to everyone:cheergal:

Hi hi, happy new year to everyone!!! I havent forgotten u guys leh....just that I tot everyone is bz for the New Year!

Anyways, Im still learning with my DSLR...perhaps we shd organise another outing!!! hmm... where u guys wanna go shoot? Zoo? Chinatown? I was at P. Ubin last weekend with some Northeast Shooters...and i plan to go back there again...unless everyone's ok to go P. Ubin, I dont mind organising another one!!! Let me know!!!

Hi PPZ,
So, you hv upgrade to dSLR :)
Long time never follow up this thread too.
What type/brand dSLR you get?

Hi PPZ,
So, you hv upgrade to dSLR :)
Long time never follow up this thread too.
What type/brand dSLR you get?

Yes I have...been a few mths already. Im using a Canon 450D now.. :)

Hi guys,

To PhotoProZero,
I don't mind going to P. Ubin as it should be fun:D
Must inform me if you are organise the outing ok.

Of course! But I think it will be after CNY...i guess everyone will be bz now....

Looks like the S100 is proving to be a quick transition to DSLR-dom. Me, I've got no such ambitions, or budget, yet. Here are several shots I took recently.

The first few from the family trip to Hong Kong last month. The HK skyline:
DSCF1279c.jpg

I was pleasantly surprised at how the images held up at ISO800:
DSCF1122b.jpg

And one of my littlest at the playground:
DSCF2467a.jpg

Hi, long time no new from you:D
Don't know how is the rest of the S100FS gang doing.
Seems that most of them already converted to DSLR liao & don't seems to find anyone using this cam liao:cry:
Lastly, happy new year to everyone:cheergal:

no la.....

still stuck at fujifilm for me

Looks like the S100 is proving to be a quick transition to DSLR-dom. Me, I've got no such ambitions, or budget, yet. Here are several shots I took recently.

Wah no budget still can go so many places some more(like UK & Hong Kong);p
Quite surprise that your ISO800 pic still so good.
For me I feel that the noise is a bit high liao for all my IS0800 pics.

Wah no budget still can go so many places some more(like UK & Hong Kong);p

Well, it's all about priorities (and the fact that I would be killed for spending more on my hobbies than family holidays) ;)

Changi Beach

2458577750104428721S425x425Q85.jpg

2547910600104428721S425x425Q85.jpg

2042429140104428721S425x425Q85.jpg

2587966410104428721S425x425Q85.jpg

(took some time ago while cycling there from Sembawang, bare minimal PP done)

I also took a few CNY Chinatown shots:

The most popular shop to shoot:
showfull.php

Inside the shop:
showfull.php

A view from the top:
showfull.php

My small contribution to the thread.

Oops, sorry. Didn't show again. I think I got it now. Let me try again.

1. Most popular shop for photo:
Shop11.jpg

2. Inside the shop:
Shop2.jpg

3. Top view:
High_view.jpg

Pls don't make me apologise for having no photo again. :sweat:

btw guys i need help on my camera....

1) do anyone know how to configure and snap the pics in raw file instead of the jpeg format

2) may i know is it possible to configure the zooming purpose of the camera too.....I am starting to get fustrated by its 'smart' zooming technology even though i am snapping in thru the manual zooming fuction.

;( ;( ;(

Oops, sorry. Didn't show again. I think I got it now. Let me try again.

3. Top view:
High_view.jpg

Pls don't make me apologise for having no photo again. :sweat:

this view is nice but i guess the noice is rather distracting. try to reduce ISO abit

Thanks for your comment, Aegisangel. Didn't bring along tripod lah, so had to use higher ISO to handhold the shot. Anyway, a little disappointed that the temple wasn't lighted up. You can turn on RAW in the camera from the "Setup" menu item, then choose "CCD-RAW". Not sure what you mean by autozoom function though.

Took this pix unprepared. Pix looks blur. It's about this Wealth God came down to earth, landed in chinatown and using high voltage electricity to give blessings to human being.

Wealth_God.jpg