Fujifilm S100FS

am selling my set with accessories if any of you folks interested in getting a 2nd hand set. check it out at the Bns other camera brands/formats section..:)

SoulXion, thanks for the info.
That is great :)

Yo Bro, you manage to sell your S100FS already or not:)

To armadillo, one thing good about this lens hood is that there is a small window below the hood where you can remove & use it to rotate the CPL filter with the hood on.

Ha! not yet leh. Im still playing with the features. ;)

DSCF1642.JPG

DSCF1645.JPG

hi soulxion, do you face the problem of shooting purple color flower (like your top image) but the camera render it as blue (like your bellow image)

I used to have that problem with my previous old cam(S5000).
It's most obvious when you take bright purple color & it will turn out bright blue on the screen
But it seems quite ok with this S100FS but maybe need to do some more testing.
The color of the flower in that two photos is actually the same as what I see on the spot.

Went to shoot the fireworks with S100FS.

Posted in the Ready, Lights, Action! photo gallery.

http://www.clubsnap.com/forums/showthread.php?t=407796

http://www.clubsnap.com/forums/showthread.php?t=407930

Nice:thumbsup:
Was this taken last week?
Did your S100FS kena any rain drop taking these pics as it's raining almost everyday last week as thus never went for the fireworks

Some small question:)
Did you use any black card when shooting in blub mode?
What is your normal exposure second for these photos?
Any reason why you use F11 aperture to take the photos as I saw in some article that you will lose some sharpness if the aperture is open too wide.

Nice:thumbsup:
Was this taken last week?
Did your S100FS kena any rain drop taking these pics as it's raining almost everyday last week as thus never went for the fireworks

Some small question:)
Did you use any black card when shooting in blub mode?
What is your normal exposure second for these photos?
Any reason why you use F11 aperture to take the photos as I saw in some article that you will lose some sharpness if the aperture is open too wide.

Yes, taken last weekend. Rain stop just before the fireworks on Friday. Light rain started just before fireworks on saturday, everyone take with umbrella, lol. The korean fireworks had flares caused by rain drops on UV filter.

No black card, still beginner. Just expose till i felt was enough. Most exposure were around 4 sec, range from 1.5 sec to 15 sec. Can view the exif in the web album.

I prefer thin line, also to prevent the fireworks from blown out. The aperture is the smallest at F11.

Yes, taken last weekend. Rain stop just before the fireworks on Friday. Light rain started just before fireworks on saturday, everyone take with umbrella, lol. The korean fireworks had flares caused by rain drops on UV filter.

No black card, still beginner. Just expose till i felt was enough. Most exposure were around 4 sec, range from 1.5 sec to 15 sec. Can view the exif in the web album.

I prefer thin line, also to prevent the fireworks from blown out. The aperture is the smallest at F11.

Thks for the info, will take note of that:D

Hi, Nice Photos....did u set the mode to "Fireworks"? Im still new at this....;)

No. Manual mode and bulb exposure, manual focus. Fireworks mode limited to 4 sec, which is not enough for some "slow" fireworks.

Blub exposure provide flexibility when to close the shutter. Need to get the shutter release cable though. Was not able to get one and had to press and hold onto the shutter. Mine photos had camera shake if view 1:1.

any indication from fuji if you've purchased the extended warranty?such as an notification from Fujifilm?

They will send you a tax invoice stating the serial no and the extended warranty date. My took 2 week.

any indication from fuji if you've purchased the extended warranty?such as an notification from Fujifilm?

I'm regret purchasing the extended warranty as I found that the warranty cover only manufacturing defects.
Normally we should be able to test if there is any manu defects within 1 year or less.

Taken from Fujifilm website
http://www.fujifilm.com.sg/services/...nty/index.html
This guarantee does not cover the following:
a. Inappropriate usage or damage due to external factors.
b. Accidents.
c. Corrosions due to any form of vapour & liquids.
d. Parts failure due to normal wear & tear.
e. Camera has been tampered with or repaired by any unauthorized personnel.
f. Faults arising from liquids, vapour and foreign objects seeping into the camera.
g. Loss of image files, expenses, incoveniences, incomes, freight, insurance & damage to equipment in the mail.
h. Any other consequential damages caused by the use of the product.
i. Accessories such as CD-ROM, batteries, cables, connectors, etc.
j. Attempted servicing or cleaning by self or 3rd party.

Found that I just wasted $100 on this useless extended warranty;p
Even due to wear & tear also cannot claim for warranty(which they can just said that your CAM is spoilt due to wear & tear after 1 year when send in for repair)
Useful only if your camera is laying under your bed & not using for at least 1 year.(which in the first place don't get one lah)

since u already purchase, then just enjoy it :)

No. Manual mode and bulb exposure, manual focus. Fireworks mode limited to 4 sec, which is not enough for some "slow" fireworks.

Blub exposure provide flexibility when to close the shutter. Need to get the shutter release cable though. Was not able to get one and had to press and hold onto the shutter. Mine photos had camera shake if view 1:1.

Haha, thanks for the info... :)

Was thinking of buying the S100FS til i read reviews stating the EVF only 0.2inch!

That terrible~ so tiny.

Previously s9500/s9600 both have 0.44inch 235K!

Since this is targetting advance users, they should not decrease the Size of EVF which is super important especially for framing.

This days all EVF so tiny. Even Sony H Series all 0.2inch~ After Using my F828, I realise H9's EVF is terrible.

The Body material of the camera these days cannot hold a candle to those back in 2004~~~

How i wish there is a prosumer cam which is Up to Date Tech with High Build Quality.

Cutting cost is Major Manufacturers 1st priority these days~~~~ High Tech, low quality~:thumbsd:

Was thinking of buying the S100FS til i read reviews stating the EVF only 0.2inch!

That terrible~ so tiny.

Previously s9500/s9600 both have 0.44inch 235K!

Since this is targetting advance users, they should not decrease the Size of EVF which is super important especially for framing.

This days all EVF so tiny. Even Sony H Series all 0.2inch~ After Using my F828, I realise H9's EVF is terrible.

The Body material of the camera these days cannot hold a candle to those back in 2004~~~

How i wish there is a prosumer cam which is Up to Date Tech with High Build Quality.

Cutting cost is Major Manufacturers 1st priority these days~~~~ High Tech, low quality~:thumbsd:

What to do, I think this apply to all industry nowadays;p

It's been a long time no action here. Very quiet, even inside this MRT tunnel.
Farrer_Park1.jpg