Fujifilm FinePix S8100fd

calling parampita!!! lol ;p

Si mi tai chi? Pavillion si boh? Tomorrow night bah. I'd just reached home.

JBK, I did eat the live octopus. Had 2 of them. No ink leh. But gotta chew it fast cos the pads on the tentacles will suck onto the insides of the mouth. It's quite yummy really.

bro thank you for yr kind words... anychance a s100fs will be better? i cant afford a dslr at this point... :cry: too much commitment on hands la

Bro, an entry level dSLR with kit lens is about the same price as S100FS lah.

Thanks for your words :), for night shots... really need longer shutter speed. A pitty s8000fd can only go 4 secs max.

bro if yr last pic ar the if u went on a slower shutter i really feel yr pic will be better... rest is g8!

Si mi tai chi? Pavillion si boh? Tomorrow night bah. I'd just reached home.

JBK, I did eat the live octopus. Had 2 of them. No ink leh. But gotta chew it fast cos the pads on the tentacles will suck onto the insides of the mouth. It's quite yummy really.

lol... next week la bro... hehehe

Bro, an entry level dSLR with kit lens is about the same price as S100FS lah.

i trying to look for used la....anyway... fuji no entry level leh... i guess either nikon or canon right?

Thanks for your words :), for night shots... really need longer shutter speed. A pitty s8000fd can only go 4 secs max.

if not wrong the pic i mentioned abt is not at 4sec hehehe... ;p

i trying to look for used la....anyway... fuji no entry level leh... i guess either nikon or canon right?

Fuji no entry level? I am not sure.. anyway, a Canon, Nikon or Pentax entry level is quite low priced. But what ever u wanna buy do some review read up on the net first.

ldawn88, out of curiosity, since u shoot with Av.. why all f/4.5? Especially the ones with the jetty, closing up the aperture will yield sharper shots.

Fuji no entry level? I am not sure.. anyway, a Canon, Nikon or Pentax entry level is quite low priced. But what ever u wanna buy do some review read up on the net first.

i think the 100fs suits my need better at the moment coz dont needa buy extra lens and all...when i get more more better thn get a good dslr lor... wad u think ?

Pardon me but I think it's a waste of time and money. In the first place, you should've gotten the S100 instead of the S8100.

I think S100 is a good camera but I don't see the point of moving laterally when your target is a dSLR.

2 cents, since you have already bought your S8100 keep using it until you are ready to move on.

well... true too la... lol.... btw i tried doing some candids in a ktv in msia... at 400 iso... cant post coz no permission from owners of the faces! lol but altho at 400iso i used flash and results at not as noisy as i tot... so i think its the fast moving f1's and fast moving ah mei!! hehehe

Oooh.. I change my mind on my comment. U should get the new Nikon models for lowlight performance and send me the pics ;)

Thanks bro! LOL!

All, just a comment. This thread is quite special, so far from page 1 until here, there has been no outings before.

None. Zero. Kosong.

All previous arrangements netted nothing.

I suggest making the coming pavillion shoot an outing for the posters here. How about it, guys?

Instead of 理由多过肉油, "I'm still a noob", "I need more practice before able to join a shoot", "my aperture refuses to open in front of people", "my shutter is shy".. Let's make it a talkcock and shoot session, those who find it difficult to whip their cameras out in a group can join and chit chat.

Let's make it coming Tuesday, 8pm. How's it guys? I hope this post won't suddenly cause the thread to go tumbleweed-silent for a few days ok?

Lower Pierce Reservoir

Date: 14th October 08, Tuesday
Time: 8:00pm

Meet for kopi first then move on to the pavillion.

Map to the location.

Thanks bro! LOL!

All, just a comment. This thread is quite special, so far from page 1 until here, there has been no outings before.

None. Zero. Kosong.

I suggest making the coming pavillion shoot an outing for the posters here. How about it, guys?

Instead of 理由多过肉油, "I'm still a noob", "I need more practice before able to join a shoot", "my aperture refuses to open in front of people", "my shutter is shy".. Let's make it a talkcock and shoot session, those who find it difficult to whip their cameras out in a group can join and chit chat.

Let's make it coming Tuesday, 8pm. How's it guys? I hope this post won't suddenly cause the thread to go tumbleweed-silent for a few days ok?

i on..

Thanks bro! LOL!

None. Zero. Kosong.

u si bei funi..... paiseh but my cam now at pit stop...hope fuji svc do a proper job this time for me :bsmilie:

Lower Pierce Reservoir

Date: 14th October 08, Tuesday
Time: 8:00pm

Meet for kopi first then move on to the pavillion.

Map to the location.

1.) ParamPita
2.) old-newbird

u si bei funi..... paiseh but my cam now at pit stop...hope fuji svc do a proper job this time for me :bsmilie:

Not funny.. it's a sad fact. I've heard alot so far, in fact, I've heard more but did not type in all those Words of Wisdom.

When u sent your cam into the shop?