Fort Canning 21 Mar 2010

Haha, yeah man....I shot those in the morning cuz had some time before my meeting in Woodlands and I had my cam in the car just waiting for a sunny day.... :bsmilie:

You very on leh. Go work also bring cam along :bsmilie::bsmilie: BTW, nice pictures you got there.

Aiyoh... I have a hunch that vngks he brings his IR camera every where, just hoping to shoot when the sun comes out from the clouds.

Me? I only shoot in between...
Here are my shots this noon and afternoon...

Decided don't feel like working at 11:30am and drove down to the sea side... (just joking...)
limwhow #12
4453110865_c015a89bed_b.jpg

This is my favourite rollerblading ground...
limwhow #13
4453875950_4838d6dc14_b.jpg

limwhow #14
My 18-200mm still got hot spot even at wide aperture.
I told myself this cannot go on...
4453852730_2775d8c24b_b.jpg

After the sea side, I took a short stroll down to Peninsula Shopping Centre.
Was trying out the EF-S 10-22mm. Fantastic lens. No hot spot what-so-ever.
Here is a sample. The central bunch of lighter foliage is exactly because the sunlight fell onto them.
The other trees and the cars were in the shade.

limwhow #15
4453122125_01f3666bba_b.jpg

This is the kind of shot that makes me want to IR ...

4453110865_c015a89bed_b.jpg

:thumbsup::thumbsup:

you are getting good at it man .. looks like my learning curve can be shorten :bsmilie:

Well, not exactly Fort Canning but here goes.....need the practise haha

4453694161_852fa572a4.jpg

Wah... the clouds!

vngks said:
Golden yellow foliages - I like this, some more your sky is blue.

vngks said:
This one I really like the hue of the blue sky - very smooth.

vngks said:
4454483488_a5c3247429.jpg

Taken this morning. C&C most welcome. Cheers.
And this one - wah, the brown sky... strange, struggle as hard as I can, I still cannot get the brown sky. Some more yours has blue waters... Goodness!
You really sh*t IR man, vngks! So Tok Gong!

you are getting good at it man .. looks like my learning curve can be shorten :bsmilie:

Not the IR shot lah, Brother Cowboy!
It's the coconut trees lah... !
Your heart and your mind tell you that it's time to go for a holiday with us again!

Not the IR shot lah, Brother Cowboy!
It's the coconut trees lah... !
Your heart and your mind tell you that it's time to go for a holiday with us again!

You are dangerous man.. you read my mind :bsmilie::bsmilie:

But seriously you guys are picking this IR stuff really fast .. :thumbsup:

also I realise that this IR thingy .. xiao mei mei does not seems to be involved

You are dangerous man.. you read my mind :bsmilie::bsmilie:

But seriously you guys are picking this IR stuff really fast .. :thumbsup:

also I realise that this IR thingy .. xiao mei mei does not seems to be involved

Ahem... the XMM is involved. Help carry water bottle.
Haha... she still shoots lah. Just that she shoots her usual UWA cos she is trying to get the hang of it.
We three of us? We just sh*t IR!

Ahem... the XMM is involved. Help carry water bottle.
Haha... she still shoots lah. Just that she shoots her usual UWA cos she is trying to get the hang of it.
We three of us? We just sh*t IR!

Can't stand it liao ..
must make it 4 of us just sh*t IR! :bsmilie:

Any more of these sh*ts! I think the moderator will come sh*ting on us!:bsmilie:

HAHAHA.....
Quick - get your camera modded and post your IR shots!

limwhow#18
4456976444_4954ee1efb_b.jpg

limwhow #18
This shot I POST On Canon www.photography-on-the.net under Trees.... and won some prize from an old woman,,,.... can't remember what price already.
I would just show you in it's full splendor!
Here is....
limwhow#18

You all think think think - can make it meh?!?1?!?!
Siao one lah... these Ang Moh Members at POTN!

Bro limwhow, wah your #12 and #18 very nice ... wooohooo :thumbsup:

Thanx bro. Come leh, show us your pics ;)

Bro limwhow, wah your #12 and #18 very nice ... wooohooo :thumbsup:

Eh. sorry lah... this #18. Really just a simple attempt shot.
Nothing much... pai seh pai seh...

Keke. vngks, AlexK, Limwhow, hey sons, You guys are so 'fantastical'....
I'm very proud of you. Keep it up your good work!
Well done. :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

LowLights gor gor, no wonder this morning l "hichee hichee" many many times. Are you missing your little sister already?! Keke.
I'll sure involved in their activities one. They are my 'ou xiang', l definately support them all the way one....:cheergal::cheergal:

So which camera did he used most? :bsmilie:

Hi fatigue! Keke, he's crazy over his IR shoot now.:lovegrin:
He'll definately used his modded 20D IR camera lor.... keke.