FORMULA 1 GRAND PRIX DE MONACO - (21 to 24 May 2009)

hmmm.... shall we plan for a get together and watch a race this season in sportsbuzz@paradiz, in case next year onwards there mind not be any big names racing.

expensive to watch in sportsbuzz@paradiz... minimum bet amount to enter is $40 :angry:

watch at home la.. i watch through website de.. :bsmilie:

Ecclestone threatens to sue if Ferrari quits

"Bernie Ecclestone in Monaco issued a veiled threat to sue Ferrari should the famous Italian team pull out of Formula One at the end of the season.

After the Paris court action earlier this week, an interesting detail to come out of the verdict was its reinforcement of the binding nature of the commercial agreement in force between Ferrari, the FIA, and its commercial rights holder..."

More here

This ought to spice up your evening..

i doubt that the reason. i mean legally yes that the reason. but given the Ferrari being a big player in Formula 1. if they are to leave they will lose alot of viewers count in especially from Italy due to the high number of Tifosi. this would means lost in profits and sponsorships. but this is my take i guess. haha

"Bernie Ecclestone in Monaco issued a veiled threat to sue Ferrari should the famous Italian team pull out of Formula One at the end of the season.

After the Paris court action earlier this week, an interesting detail to come out of the verdict was its reinforcement of the binding nature of the commercial agreement in force between Ferrari, the FIA, and its commercial rights holder..."

More here

hehe...the plot thickens. so what now? maybe ferrari will still participate next season, but with a GP3 team :bsmilie:

in the meantime toyota, renault, red bull, and a few other teams quit, leaving mclaren as the only big name who are "forced" to participate due to their ultra lenient non-punishment.

fun fun... :bsmilie:

expensive to watch in sportsbuzz@paradiz... minimum bet amount to enter is $40 :angry:

Not $20 meh? But hor, must buy on that day there right? i always buy my bets during after 1st 2 practise, not after qualifying... so no chance also...

I also want to watch Monaco leh... think it is very exciting...

Wait Ferrari tells him, "if you dare to sue, i make sure, you, your next generartion, & your next next generations & all your Ecclestone can't buy any Ferrari from now..." ;p

More here

More here

The court hearing that just ended was more of whether FIA can changed the rules anot which was yes. It was not really argued about any agreement that this team or that team signed with the commercial rights holder can be changed anot should the terms of the agreement change.

However, the agreement that Ferrari signed was for a level playing field.

sent. Who want let me know..

bro, why PM here, PM there? why not just share out in this thread? you mean Ecclestone might threaten to sue you too if found out that you shared out the url and caused drop in viewership?

anyway, check your PM box for obvious reason.

maybe he is afraid too many people login and slow down the server ;p

no.. siao. if so why have i been sending out PMs since last night? that thought did cross my mind, but heck. Good things must share.

I'm not sure if its legal for me to share the link here, hence the PM here PM there.

Received PMs from some who have never participated in the thread. View a thread and just want a free ride. :nono: I'll stop sending anymore PMs to those that i've not seen participating in our discussion. Cheers.

Wah! Steady la, Bro! :thumbsup:

i don't like it. But no choice. :dunno:

Moving on..

'As night fell in Monaco, F1 teams and Max Mosley emerged from a long meeting over the sport's current crisis.

The meeting, held at the Automobile Club de Monaco located not far from the famous Swimming Pool section, followed another three-hour meeting of the FOTA team alliance on Flavio Briatore's moored yacht.'

More here.

doesn't bode well.. :sweat:

15 mins to saturday practice..

Maximum number of streams.. #@!$!@#$@$ :angry: :thumbsd: