First-timers' table @ next SEED

1. espn (Be there @ 7)
2.yaoxing
3.Jadzia(totally new to SEED )
4.sfhuang (3rd or 4th SEED liao, but still a noob)
5. meng(can consider new to SEED)
6. shuy
7. lauLEE (gonna get my first digital camera, 10D on 19 June)
8. xin
9. chaotic (i'll be there!)
10. Revo
11.Joywalker (2nd seed)
12.BearBear (Newbie, extreme shy bear)
13. sonix (collect EOS book, will arrive quite late, around 7)
14. eskie (new new bee)
15. dehuis (yes llook for my avatar and just come if u are too shy even to approach anyone to ask who is larry. hah actually i dunno also..oh UL.. the supreme god or god if the murgos rite if i recalll correctly from many moons ago..)
16. Azure (look for the teddy bear (dehuis') and the A4 cat pix).
17. offspring (to collect EOS book)
18. lOOkingEyes (1st SEED, also to collect EOS book)
19. balefire (1st seed)
20. Fizzy (1st SEED)
21. Kim (2ND Seed but still blur)
22. Ling'er (1st Seed)
33. caseytan (to get EOS book, but in the reserved list :confused: )
34. kh_drew (with a new FM3A for sale)

Originally posted by Garion
Wah...dunno how many tables r needed to seat all the first-timers ar...scarly not enuff. :bsmilie:

espn u considered newbie meh? :p

I still am ma :embrass:

Originally posted by beivied
SEED always on wednesdays only? hai, i have tuition on wednesdays ... :cry:

should i make a change of date just once for CS? hmmm.... :(

sure... you've got fellow dive buddies FOOXX and me ok! *smile*

lytefunk, make sure you appear ok! i've been puzzled who you are for soooooo long already...

Originally posted by Bluestrike
you never die b4 issit......

Later......

i think xin is like Agent Smith, can regenerate himself one...

Originally posted by Larry
fwah now you calling her a chopper-wielding Ah Lian. you got serious death wish... i also cannot protect you. better buy insurance. :D

Larry, insurance firms also wouldn't want to cover this kind of kamikaze people - otherwise the company need to get EXTRA insurance for themselves *stunned*

Originally posted by Cherlyn
hi i'm new to clubsnap
can i join the first timers table :)

cannot be la, that time the anniversary bash you were there already...?

lauLEE, the 10D is a good choice, but as a current user, please take note of the dust problem. it's not major, and usually you can't detect it, but if you're a fusspot like me, you'll feel "kau-weh" with it sometimes.

xin, the 10d is not a prolevel camera - it doesn't have environmental seals that the 1d and 1ds.... :cry:

btw, the 10d was released around feb/mar 2003.

Originally posted by BearBear
I only have 2 photo which I am proud of only after 2 years with my Sony Cybershot 505. The others are mainly family photos. I have just bought my Canon 10D on 9th June and yet to use it.

digital, ka-ka whack first, talk later! shoot more, learn faster... teeheehee

Originally posted by BearBear
Hope to get tips from more Shi Xiong and Shi Jie. Wanted to buy a 75 - 30mm lens on that day. Will be there at about 6pm

you mean, 75-300? if u're getting a canon, do get a standard metal-mount ef lens k? gotta do justice to the metal mount on the 10d :D

1. espn (Be there @ 7)
2.yaoxing
6. shuy
8. xin
10. Revo
11.Joywalker (2nd seed)
14. eskie (new new bee)
15. dehuis (yes llook for my avatar and just come if u are too shy even to approach anyone to ask who is larry. hah actually i dunno also..oh UL.. the supreme god or god if the murgos rite if i recalll correctly from many moons ago..)
19. balefire (1st seed)
20. Fizzy (1st SEED)
22. Ling'er (1st Seed)
33. caseytan (to get EOS book, but in the reserved list )
35. e_t (Bringing MagicStor to play with lao jiao cameras) ;)

Larry,
I might happen to drop by, and if u happen to read this intime, can u happen to just bring the collie dog print?

..NuTs..

1. espn (Be there @ 7)
2.yaoxing
6. shuy
8. xin
10. Revo
11.Joywalker (2nd seed)
14. eskie (new new bee)
19. balefire (1st seed)
20. Fizzy (1st SEED)
22. Ling'er (1st Seed)
35. e_t (Bringing MagicStor to play with lao jiao cameras)
36. Yankee
37. Infinity X

Hehee... Ling'er, you will be there?? Good good... :D

1. espn (Be there @ 7)
2.yaoxing
6. shuy
8. xin
10. Revo
11.Joywalker (2nd seed)
14. eskie (new new bee)
19. balefire (1st seed)
20. Fizzy (1st SEED)
22. Ling'er (1st Seed)
36. Yankee
37. Infinity X
38. roninwolf (totally new, isnt this table a little too big now?)

Originally posted by sehsuan
lauLEE, the 10D is a good choice, but as a current user, please take note of the dust problem. it's not major, and usually you can't detect it, but if you're a fusspot like me, you'll feel "kau-weh" with it sometimes.

Thanks sehsuan for your advice, but since i m a first time user of camera, i don't really understand the "dust problem". i think it got nothing to do with the dust around us..... or is it? frankly i dont even understand what "f" is. as far as i know, the "auto" switch will help me a lot in the begining. but i promise to be a good and hardworking student and will learn from all the old birds here.
anyhow, business is real bad, so i got plenty of time to play around with the 10D instead of the golf course.

sehsuan, you take really good photos .... hope to be able to call you si fu.

For those who are there early and need help with purchases and such, you can also try to look for me.

How do I look? Check out my profile! :D

I'll be window-shopping in CP and TCW area by 5.30pm.

Later people! ;)

1. espn (Be there @ 7)
2.yaoxing
6. shuy
8. xin
10. Revo
11.Joywalker (2nd seed)
14. eskie (new new bee)
19. balefire (1st seed)
20. Fizzy (1st SEED)
22. Ling'er (1st Seed)
36. Yankee
37. Infinity X
38. roninwolf (totally new, isnt this table a little too big now?)

what happen to 23 to 32?:eek:

1. espn (Be there @ 7)
2.yaoxing
6. shuy
8. xin
10. Revo
11.Joywalker (2nd seed)
14. eskie (new new bee)
19. balefire (1st seed)
20. Fizzy (1st SEED)
22. Ling'er (1st Seed)
23. caseytan (to get EOS book, but in the reserved list )
24. kh_drew (with a new FM3A for sale)
25. e_t (Bringing MagicStor to play with lao jiao cameras)
26. Yankee
27. Infinity X
28. roninwolf (totally new, isnt this table a little too big now?)

haha... i made a mistake and the rest just followed :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

Well done! You did your 'correction'! Extra point for that! :bsmilie:

Originally posted by AdamGoi
Well done! You did your 'correction'! Extra point for that! :bsmilie:

so any rewards ?? free coke ? hehehe :D :D

Originally posted by caseytan
so any rewards ?? free coke ? hehehe :D :D

Get it from Larry; he's our Drinks Uncle for this evening! :D

1. espn (Be there @ 7)
2.yaoxing
6. shuy
8. xin
10. Revo
11.Joywalker (2nd seed)
14. eskie (new new bee)
19. balefire (1st seed)
20. Fizzy (1st SEED)
22. Ling'er (1st Seed)
23. caseytan (to get EOS book, but in the reserved list )
24. kh_drew (with a new FM3A for sale)
25. e_t (Bringing MagicStor to play with lao jiao cameras)
26. Yankee
27. Infinity X
28. roninwolf (totally new, isnt this table a little too big now?)
29. Bato (First time .. to shy.. will collect the da protector)

For those who needs to hear a reassuring voice to induct you to the rest of the gang, I can be reached @ 91518640.

Don't shy; just come! :dent:

I'm a newbie too!!! Can I join the Noob's round table.. heehee.... :devil:

Originally posted by AdamGoi
Get it from Larry; he's our Drinks Uncle for this evening! :D
oy... dun sabo leh.... i'm broke this month... ;p

wah, 28 people at the table!!! jai lat i think i need to block book a few tables and join them together. :what: