FIREWORKS: Singapore Fireworks Festival 2006 - Esplanade Bay

firing point i not sure.. but i know the delegates will be watching frm esplanade cos they got some carnival at esplanade.. sth like tat.. rough idea is like tat... if got more specific info den i post new thread tell u guys..

uy_uil said:
hmm. think you did some PS on all the pics rite?
cos i can see some jagged edges on all the pictures. something like cloned effect.
correct me if i'm wrong =)

U're wrong. I do not and have never done any PS to my pics at all. Any pic i took is fresh from the cam.

Weigang said:
Ya, I agreed on the smoke... Luckily, it paused for a while or the smoky effects will be worse... ;)

Anyway, I was not in a very ideal spot... In fact, I don't like that spot, but no choice... No feeling about the shots... :(

But then never mind as I enjoyed my night-out with my NS-buddy which I hasn't seen for a while... ;p

I paused a short while before i continue shooting cos the smoke was blurring my pics.

GeckoZ said:
I heard from my friend that there would be fireworks on Aug 19 or something like tt too.. not sure about the date, but he did said that there would be fireworks again.

FYI,

i thought IMF is next month:dunno:

chouk said:
fireworks.jpg

there's mine..got some probs uploading

The picture is super chio! but still, the feeling of joy isn't captured.. :bsmilie:

harrynkl said:
FYI,

i thought IMF is next month:dunno:

ya i guess you are right, my friends confirmed me it's next month too. my fault. :)

GeckoZ said:
wah liao eh, y u so sure is pic 2 and either black or white tops? :think:
i'm the black. hahaha :bsmilie:

Cos one look more stone than the other mar.:bsmilie: No offence dude. I'm just pulling your legs here.;p

Spectrum said:
Cos one look more stone than the other mar.:bsmilie: No offence dude. I'm just pulling your legs here.;p

Yeah, my leg is dropping off soon, laming now. :p

GeckoZ said:
ya i guess you are right, my friends confirmed me it's next month too. my fault. :)
lucky no one go there wait on the 19 aug if i havent notice it:bsmilie:

if not you be:hammer: :kok: :flame:

On the last day i was even using a EF 70-200mm f/2.8L IS USM to shoot fireworks instead of a wider lens. Maybe just to get a different prospective. :)

icecube4u said:
The pictures are fantastic. Great colors, good timing and a great vantage point. I saw pics under two headings in your gallery. Could you sahre your vantage points for those pics with us?

Thanks,

Ice

Ok, not a problem...

But first, I don't get what u mean by under two headings?

Regarding the 'vantage', :bsmilie: , I'm a freaking a noob, too. Well, I think when taking fireworks you have to keep alert, and try to compose. It's nothing since a noob like me can take it, :bsmilie:

Some settings such as manual focus at infinity,ISO 100, F16, BULB or 8s and above exposure time might be useful. I took at the Explanade and BS bridges.

yokechye said:
wat is on the bottom right corner of ur photo?:think:
People walking past during the long exposure.

fireframe said:
People walking past during the long exposure.
oh!! haha... maybe can photoshop them away? might look even nicer :bsmilie:

yokechye said:
oh!! haha... maybe can photoshop them away? might look even nicer :bsmilie:

can try to smoothen the water reflection under the fireworks side oso..