FIREWORKS: Singapore Fireworks Festival 2006 - Esplanade Bay

primetime said:
Bravo! :thumbsup: Looks like taking from the bridge is still a viable option!!;)

:sweatsm: :sweatsm:

haha but you've to pray it happens again ;)

Buggy said:
imagine if all the cars stop to see the fireworks. there goes your problem :bsmilie:

That time i took then got Mediacorp cameraman came, stationed beside us and took shots...i thought my frens and i are going to be on the news...LOL

But when the fireworks started, cars stopped to view then after that TP came and asked them to leave.

primetime said:
Bravo! :thumbsup: Looks like taking from the bridge is still a viable option!!;)

:sweatsm: :sweatsm:

Yes but the walk up there is long and tiring....but worth it cos u can also take better shots of the planes and choppers flying past! :sweatsm:

Snoweagle said:
Yes but the walk up there is long and tiring....but worth it cos u can also take better shots of the planes and choppers flying past! :sweatsm:
yeah...with the lamp posts included.lol :bsmilie:

Snoweagle said:
Here are some trial shots. Sorry for the blurry pics primarily becos the bridge vibrates when vehicles past (especially buses!) and smoky too. U can also see the zig zag lines on the fireworks trails due to the vibrations. That's y i needed opinions for a better shooting location.

Which brige were you on, Snoweagle?

zaxh81 said:
yeah...with the lamp posts included.lol :bsmilie:

Lamp posts?? No lah...i take the aerial shots where got lamp posts one.

Thanks for the info.

Ooo.. comes the time when tripods sales goes up again! haha :bsmilie:

Last year France Team's fireworks rather smoky...

47672169.jpg

I think I prefer Portugal Team!! :thumbsup:

47276973.jpg

Any fireworks this weekend?

Oh... We can go together if got fireworks... ;) Somemore can be friends... :) However, we still can still meet-up some day if don't have fireworks this weekend and be friends la... :cool:

Weigang said:
Oh... We can go together if got fireworks... ;) Somemore can be friends... :) However, we still can still meet-up some day if don't have fireworks this weekend and be friends la... :cool:

This Sat most probly I will be there.. after shooting the wakeboarding..

donchua said:
This Sat most probly I will be there.. after shooting the wakeboarding..
Where? :think: B.S. Bridge?

Weigang said:

Haha sure....but of cos must confirm if this saturday got fireworks.

Should not have firework this sat.:(

low level fireworks again? or none? :dunno:

would prefer to go for preview's fireworks though... if there's full fireworks :sweat:

zaxh81 said:
Should not have firework this sat.:(

If no fireworks then sian liao, then have to anticipate for the preview next week! :D