chengpenguin
anyone interested to get 1 Malaysia set?
Warranty 2 years Canon Malaysia selling at RM6800 new set.
I can bring it to you on this sat.
5D3 or 5D2?
LOL... 5D2 lah. If 5D3 I'll buy all he can bring in!
anyone interested to get 1 Malaysia set?
Warranty 2 years Canon Malaysia selling at RM6800 new set.
I can bring it to you on this sat.
5D3 or 5D2?
It is undeniable that 5D Mark II had rubbish AF system for its time.
However the difference of the 5D Mark III compared to the mark II is mainly ergonomics & AF refinements and tweaking to the image quality.
I hope the 5D Mark II "apologetics" understand clearly that the Mark II will definately not perform better than the Mark III in these categories...
1. Large Aperture Photography
2. Sports Photography
3. Photojournalistic wedding photography
4. Low light photography
There is a difference between "can cope with" and "cope well".
This means a HUGE improvement.
In terms of photography and not videography... the most value for money D-SLR near S$2k 2nd hand is sadly the D700 which completely trumps the 5DII in AF, FPS, Flash exposure & every ergonomic aspect.
Peace and cheers.
chengpenguin said:LOL... 5D2 lah. If 5D3 I'll buy all he can bring in!
He post until here,I tought got special lobang for 5D3.
5D Mark III users trolling 5D Mark II users :bsmilie: Thought surre was one of the NPS guy last time :bsmilie:
Not upgrading to 5DMKIII because it doesn't have the swivel screen that I need for my weirdo shoot!
And NO built-in flash!!?! for a 4k+ body? Too much rip off Canon! Coming from a newbie + noobie.
5D Mark III users trolling 5D Mark II users :bsmilie: Thought surre was one of the NPS guy last time :bsmilie:
Not upgrading to 5DMKIII because it doesn't have the swivel screen that I need for my weirdo shoot!
And NO built-in flash!!?! for a 4k+ body? Too much rip off Canon! Coming from a newbie + noobie.
Please correct me if i am wrong but I think most pro level bodies don't have a built in flash because it is considered redundant since a pro will have a better lighting solution and will probably not use the built in one.
I agree with surrephoto and NewbieInCS, the D700 itself was much better than 5D mk2 in terms of AF (hell, even the 40D was). My point on 'mk2's AF being ahead of other cameras of its time' was unfounded and it's now clearThanks. For someone who has been saving for quite some time to upgrade to a full-frame, I am just wondering if the AF of mk3 is something that'll make me spend those extra $$ if most of my photography is landscape (mountains) and occasional low-light (parties, get-togethers and the rare wedding). Ummm, maybe not.
Yah lor.. For mostly landscape, mark1. Will do already..
I have always been using a fixed point AF. Usually centre point. Focus then compose. Mostly shoot portraits. Been saving up for a mark ii for almost a year. Now I am ready to retire my almost 5 year old 40d. If I go with the mark ii I can add a battery grip with a second battery and still change. Should I go for the mark iii? Btw was at Cathay and the quote for mark ii is $3060.