F31fd.

just bought a set of F31fd @ amk hub mscolor today. I bought a samsung film camera @ cashconverter for $2! & used it to trade in for the price of $499. got another 1gb xd using the $50 voucher.
freebies:
1) 3 x 1gb XD
2) 1 extra battery
3) 1 x screen protector
4) 1 x camera pouch
5) 1 x XD card reader
6) 1 x lens cleaning kit
7) 1 x mini tripod

just bought a set of F31fd @ amk hub mscolor today. I bought a samsung film camera @ cashconverter for $2! & used it to trade in for the price of $499. got another 1gb xd using the $50 voucher.
freebies:
1) 3 x 1gb XD
2) 1 extra battery
3) 1 x screen protector
4) 1 x camera pouch
5) 1 x XD card reader
6) 1 x lens cleaning kit
7) 1 x mini tripod

eh, they give u 2x1gb instead of 1x2gb xd in the original package?

ya lor. Abit disappointed hor. I also just bought it today at ang mo kio hub. went around 4pm.
Service by the boss son - ivan. A friendly, helpful person indeed. :thumbsup:

Bought f31fd and the UW case.

Last day (or few hours) of IT Show, trade in was not required, at the same price of $499.

Nahh... I went on the 2nd day of IT Show. This China salesgirl told me no trade-in also ok. So I got it. Got all the freebies except the battery was out of stock so gotta collect at Song. But did not get the extra desktop charger la. But with the $50 voucher from AMK, I would think AMK offer is better, even with trade-in. Oh well, quite happy with my purchase.

Remember to secure the flash diffuser on the housing as the flash diffuser can drop off on slight bump to the bottom of the sea.

Anyone know if MS Colour will still have the promotion in Mid-April? I am working overseas and will only be back in Singapore 16 April...

It's mentioned till End of March. No further news, but perhaps you might just want to email them on this.

If they have stock, i think they will let u buy it at $499 but most properly don have $50 voucher anymore. Give them a call and ask to confirm first.

I bought mine from MS Color last Saturday with the trade in deal. They only gave me 1 piece of 2GB card. I did mentioned that somebody got 3 pieces of 1GB. But they guy dismissed that as act of competitor.

I also did not get the $50 voucher.

I wasn't too happy, the fact that I travel all the way from town to AMK.

I bought mine from MS Color last Saturday with the trade in deal. They only gave me 1 piece of 2GB card. I did mentioned that somebody got 3 pieces of 1GB. But they guy dismissed that as act of competitor.

Did you print out the voucher and bring it to AMK Hub?

Try to give Florence a call. I believe it will be better. ;)

Today's ST had a fuji advertisement on page H11. The F31fd $200 trade-in promotion will be extended (conditions state whilst stocks last tho...)

Looks like they really want to sell out the SG stocks of f31fds :)

does that mean a replacement model is round the corner? ;)

happen to drop by funna centre and went to check the price for F31fd which i brought from Southasia computer at lvl 3. they also have the trade in offer, just when i was about to leave the shop one of the guys told me even if i do not trade in any camera he will still sell me the camera at $499 with the same freebie.

I just came back from TK Foto. Quoted $470/480 with 2x1gb xd card. No trade in needed. Marketing gimick.

Not that I know of.

Would not make sense if its more, since the nationwide price is capped at $499.

Read the F31fd review on dpreview.com. I am impressed with the camera's sharpness when compared to a D50 and 50mm f1.8. No doubt the colors look a bit desaturated compare to D50, but I would buy this camera just to carry around.

I just came back from TK Foto. Quoted $470/480 with 2x1gb xd card. No trade in needed. Marketing gimick.[/QUOTE

Wah really, is $470 without gst?

I went to AP this afternoon, wah they quoted me $499 but must trade in. They indicate without trade in price is $510.

Anyway I call TK Foto, they quoted me S$490 (GST included). May go TK Foto then since it is cheaper and no trade in required.