F30 wow!

The underwater casing for the F11 not compatible rite ?

the battery used is NP-95 (700mAh) vs. F11's NP-120 (1200mAh)...

internal storage is now 10MB vs. F11's 16MB...

erm..think there's a typo there ba..MS selling 599 leh... :p

Eh then like that MS Photo's deal is the best out of all la...

Only $14 difference got 1gb xd card + mini tripod liao...

Wahseh now I'm also thinking about getting this weekend...What is MS Photo's exact address? Thanks in advance!

kilaalaa said:

Wahseh now I'm also thinking about getting this weekend...What is MS Photo's exact address? Thanks in advance!
Ang Mo Kio MRT you cross the road at the S11 there. Exact address I not sure ;p

afarty said:
hi guys, newbie here...

heres my input for F30
AP - selling 585 (incl GST) for 512 MB + camera case
MS - selling 599 (incl GST) for 1 GB + camera case + minitripod
cathay - not here yet.

confused where to buy from AP or MS:dunno:
no need to be confused :bsmilie: $14 more you get double the capacity and extra minitripod :thumbsup:

I shd be making a trip down to MS Color very soon too :bsmilie:

kilaalaa said:
aiyo, so many pple getting it ah... :bigeyes: better call auntie florence to book my set first :bsmilie:

Thanks DemonicAngelz! Your description sounds good enough already I think I will be making my way down to MS Colour this weekend too! Can't wait to get the F30!

kilaalaa said:

exact address :)
Block 711 #01-3501C
Ang Mo Kio Avenue 8
Singapore 560711

afarty said:
ok to put things into perspective,

an earlier post said that

AP - selling 616.50 (incl GST) for 1 GB + camera case

MS seems to be the better deal. I called aunty florence just now to enquire the price.
My question is are they one of the better shops around? as in selling repackaged cameras..etc... TIA:D

Well, depending whether MS is giving the "M" or "H" XD-card.

I bought mine today at AP at slightly more than $600 together with a type "H" 1 G card, original leather case and screen protector.

Just bot it.. heeee........ took a quite shot:

Reduced 50%

100% crop...

Go get it!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Anyway, selling my F11@$400... go buy/sell section!!!

F30 is using N-95, indicated on the battery that it is 1800mAh.

Latest quote from Alan Photo, $599 with 1GB Type 'H' Fuji card and original case. Payment by cash or NETS only.

Offer available only at weekends. Look for Gavin at AP (SLS outlet).

Singapore21 said:
Just bot it.. heeee........ took a quite shot:

Reduced 50%

100% crop...

Go get it!!!!!!!!!!!!!

BTW this image taken at ISO??

i check later... oh yeah, i found out that the quality was "normal" and not "fine"... Hehehe.. am sure "fine" would have given a better output.

checked the EXIF.
the photo was taken at ISO speed rating: 1600

anyone who used both the F11 and F30? review leh?