External Flash Unit for Nikon D70

zac08 said:
Thanks.. now I have to bring out a packet of tissue just in case I may need to use it to diffuse the flash. :bsmilie:
bring a mirror and divert it upwards lor hehehe can have some form of bounce liao:)

Alankpy said:
Why dun u consider the Sigma EF-500 DG SUPER ?
Quite a good flash unit for its price. :think:

Does anyone know if the Sigma EF-500 DG Super work as a slave with the SB800 as commander?

adalatla said:
Does anyone know if the Sigma EF-500 DG Super work as a slave with the SB800 as commander?

get a Sb600 better ba....$300++

although we are pro nikonsumers

... the truth is sb600 and sb800 are really :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

DeWei said:
Thanks for the wonderful replies from those guys who are really paying attention to my question. I think I will go for SB-800 very soon so that I will not upgrade it in the near future. Now I realized that the i-TTL function is really important to me since I do not want to do manual setting on my flash each time I change my aperture or ISO etc..

You won't need to upgrade your SB600 to a SB800 lah! How far you wanna flash?!!
What are the extra advantages? Please don't tell me it's so you can command another 3 SB600s in the future. It's just not practical. SAVE YOUR MONEY!!! JUST BUY SB600 for $300+ AIYO!!!!

DeWei said:
Thanks for the wonderful replies from those guys who are really paying attention to my question. I think I will go for SB-800 very soon so that I will not upgrade it in the near future. Now I realized that the i-TTL function is really important to me since I do not want to do manual setting on my flash each time I change my aperture or ISO etc..

Since the TS has got what he wants, this thread will be closed