EXPOSE yourself - XCII

yar, i saw the many many clouds from my ah kong's place.. :) not very nice color, i think? but nice clouds.

Ya, color hard to come out cos the dark clouds covered quite a large part of it. :(

The fire at MBS

5271607778_cefa4e8fa2_b.jpg

i forget how to post gif image :(

ok... I bo liao.
reverse sunset. ;p

131224654.jpg

i prefer the second, not because i like the color tones, but because there is variance.

the top one just has a overbearing magenta/purple cast.

maybe you can try stacking the top one on top of bottom one, and then set layer type to color, and adjust to taste. :)

thanks will try it out :)

Just done processing mine for tis mor.. Sky is lovely but tide is too high.. Nt go quite as what we have in mind but notheless we can always made sth out of nothing, like WK wif his "Seafood Platter" :heart: LOL.. :bsmilie:

But on a side note.. Quite sian have to endure wif 1 fisherman who keep insisted tat we "move clear of his back to one side for our safely" and hog on one of the gd spot for framing for prolonged period of time.. Kaoz.. :angry

Actually he's not wrong as if he's not that proficient in his casting skills, there is a chance you guys may be injured when he cast out. :)

Normally I'll advise others to stand at least 3 to 5 meters off my right side and about 2 meters from my left. (right handed caster) :)

And never never stand behind me

My take.:)

5271061543_9fb495cedc_z.jpg

5271678322_1ce6895df6_z.jpg

Got one more, but that one need to blend.. I forgot how to blend liao... :sweat:

Need to revise again. :bsmilie:

oh sianz...
some images got flare from the lamp post. :(

good try today. next time i can go shoot again.

Actually he's not wrong as if he's not that proficient in his casting skills, there is a chance you guys may be injured when he cast out. :)

Normally I'll advise others to stand at least 3 to 5 meters off my right side and about 2 meters from my left. (right handed caster) :)

And never never stand behind me

so are there magic spots to stand when fishing....? i curious as to this point.. :dunno:

5271061543_9fb495cedc_z.jpg

5271678322_1ce6895df6_z.jpg

Got one more, but that one need to blend.. I forgot how to blend liao... :sweat:

so pretty.
i see mine like sai.
i dunno how to edit.

how should the metering be done?

so pretty.
i see mine like sai.
i dunno how to edit.

how should the metering be done?

many ways...

depending on your camera...

i never really used spot metering... but the most correct thing to do, is probably to spot meter for the brightest point that you can see and then go from there.

i like the lighting in the second one, did you do one without all the rocks in the foreground with that lighting?

i just post 2

131225672.jpg

131225669.jpg

I'm not sure how to meter the scene.
editing wise, i'm not quite sure too. i just edit till i like.
really must learn from you all. :embrass:

metering seems done ok as far as i can see, main point is the processing.

first one can afford a lot more contrast as well as saturation. or conversion to bnw, right now it's looking a tad washed out.

the second one, sky is a bit dark, maybe can do shadow recovery to help with this. my preference is probably to layer two pictures with different exposures to ensure that minimal noise will be present. let me play with your photo and detail the steps.

so are there magic spots to stand when fishing....? i curious as to this point.. :dunno:

Behind is a blind area... the fishing rod and lines can fly back if tangled and pulled to clear...

To my right is my immediate danger area as I cast from that side, thus it's safer to stand on my left side when I am casting... :)