EXPOSE Yourself - IX

EEEt's a wonderful morning, eeet's a wonderful day.
The sun's not shining ... and I seeee sataaaay!!!

HAHAHAHAHA! I'm so not a morning person.

SIGHZ!

Tell me about it...

darn upgrading works.... they are building lifts in the area.

Oh well ... if they start significantly before 9am, video tape it with the time showing and send it in to your Town Council...unless the contractors have permission to start BEFORE 9am, then die die just have to tahan lor.

TCs have NO idea what goes on in the field, until a job is long over, and only IF they receive complaints.

Complaint liao also may still be like this... haiz...

I've been a long time complianer here liao :bsmilie:

I think the TC also scared to see any emails from me.... :bsmilie:

Previously there was a pasar malam just below my block and the music was loud... so much so until I shot a nasty email out. Next thing you know, the TC guys are visiting and they realised the situation. The next pasar malam, they simply avoided to allow any stalls in from of my unit area.... :bsmilie:

Well, look at it this way. They are there to provide a service, and that is keeping our townships a safe, pleasant and green place to live in.

If we do not give them feedback, how will they be able to provide better service?

If it's 'still like this' when it really shouldn't be, and it's like totally driving you up the wall (I know that some people can't take loud, repetitive noises), then write in to the CEO of your TC. If that still doesn't work (highly unlikely), write in to your MP and cc to NEA and TC. Noise IS a form of environmental pollution that comes under the purview of the NEA.

Reserve the PMO card only for very serious and pressing problems.

I'll tolerate them a lil longer...

The email will fly by next week if the noise level is still horrible...

Btw, so free now?? nothing to do?

Sadly, mine is just starting... :cry:

yours where?
my so-called upgrading at my block has finished and i dun see the difference except for the lift. so i hoot their feedback form inside out.

I'll tolerate them a lil longer...

The email will fly by next week if the noise level is still horrible...

Btw, so free now?? nothing to do?

Editing work...:cry:

Haha If i am not wrong...10 is X n 11 is IX right? 9 shld be XI? Oops :P

A simple way to understand. X is 10. Any number they add before subtracts and any after adds. So,

9 = 10-1 = IX
11 = 10+1 = XI
19 = 10+9 = XIX (dont ask me why it isnt 10+1+10-1 - you can only use the 1 once ;p)
21 = 20+1 = XXI

yours where?
my so-called upgrading at my block has finished and i dun see the difference except for the lift. so i hoot their feedback form inside out.

Mine... Bedok Central

ours is the lift works. Dun think they are doing anything else

Goooodddd moooorrnnnniiiinnnggg