Essential Stuff to get with F828

Japz said:
You go and click on the link... The pictures of the cam are there... :cool:

dunno leh, i think its the camera use to take the pics is not tat good, hence noisy, or maybe your monitor need to clean liao...:bsmilie:

How to know if it's dusty? The pics are so blurry... :bsmilie:

dunno leh, i think its the camera use to take the pics is not tat good, hence noisy, or maybe your monitor need to clean liao...:bsmilie:

Hehehe... Noleh... My monitor super clean... hehehe...

But, really lah, can see a trail of dust along the LCD area and the eyepiece... yup! kinda true the image is rather blurry but still you can see the difference... hehehe... :D

The LCD protector also not pasted nicely... :D

i think ur monitor is really special .. bcoz even in the original picture it can't be said with 100% certainty that this is 'dust'. for the clarity of all concerned, i wud like to mention that it was a screen protector that is coming out and the bubbles are the only 'trail' that i can observe. if there is still any doubt, there's an open invitation to view the camera.. i guess i can fix the blame for the grainy photo on the primitive camera used to click the photos for the post..

Hi there,

i got my F828 recently and deeply in love with it.
I had a Polarize filter. and a addon filter foor macro one.
all is sony orginal. comes in as a package from the seller.

i saw this Cross Filter sony orginal in a shop. but pretty ex.
is there anyway i canget non-sony one for that ?

kayaki said:
Hi there,

i got my F828 recently and deeply in love with it.
I had a Polarize filter. and a addon filter foor macro one.
all is sony orginal. comes in as a package from the seller.

i saw this Cross Filter sony orginal in a shop. but pretty ex.
is there anyway i canget non-sony one for that ?

hoya have 1, its the star cross filter, can find at CP.

Great ! thanks for that , DelCtrlnoAlt !

still, as F828 got no black / white setting. there fore what i can i go if i want my pics to me in B/w ?

1) is there any filter to do that or i must used PS to do post-process ?
2) besides , wide zoom, telephoto zoom, wha else can i play with.
beside having a polarised filter for a better looking sky, still wat can do ?

3) what does a Neutral filter do ? and what does Circular polarise filter do ?

4) besides cross filter, colour filtr, is there anything that is avaliable to play with ?

so sorry if i had ask too much.
Newbie here !

regards to all

kayaki said:

still, as F828 got no black / white setting. there fore what i can i go if i want my pics to me in B/w ?

2) besides , wide zoom, telephoto zoom, wha else can i play with.
beside having a polarised filter for a better looking sky, still wat can do ?

3) what does a Neutral filter do ? and what does Circular polarise filter do ?

4) besides cross filter, colour filtr, is there anything that is avaliable to play with ?

so sorry if i had ask too much.
Newbie here !

regards to all

u wan pure black & white or greyscale? cos you can do it in PS.

i think sepia is in F828, i dunno about its effect into black & white, cos i seldom use it.

polariser can help to reduce reflection off water, or glass panel.

ND filter is whole piece stop down, cir-pol is only 1/4 about there darken

besides cross, there is still alot, you can check out hoya site or b+w site.

kayaki said:

Take your photo in full colour and then render them into B/W using the PS technique shown in the URL below. If you dun like, you can always get back the colours :)

http://luminous-landscape.com/tutorials/b-w_better.shtml

is there any wide-angle lense for F828 ....
what is the max that it can go ? to 15mm ?

how much ? where to buy ? wat brand ?

DCA, where did u buy your qpod from and how much?

What is working together with my Sony DSC-F828.

Extra NP-FM50
HVL-F32X (Now powered by Quantum 1+. Power for the whole day)
Sony External Charger
In line remote control
Sony Multi Coated PL filter (Must have, Nicer Color)
Strobo Frame for flash fliping
Sony DC Charger (Plug into car 12V type & charge on the camera type)
Hoya +1, +2, +4 macro filter.

Together with the camera get lots of CF & MS. Currently 1x 1GB MS, 2x 1GBCF & 1x 512mb MS. Mostly pass down from ex-cameras & now working fine with 828.

But withion 1 year, HVL-F32X spoil because I inserted battery wrong side. So learn from my Mistake. Bought a second HVL-F32X liao still working fine. Then right after the in line remote spoil. Only can power button works all things cannot work on the in line remote.

What I recommend you is get these:

Get this one top of the list Sony Multi Coated PL filter 58mm, Very nice color.
Second, battery & external wall charger.
Thirdly, HVL-F32X. Great flash!! Powerful.

If have extra $s Get the remote control, but also can use self-timer to replace.