simplicity_ said:
#6 - caught in action
DSC_58700025.jpg

.... wahahah. sleeping soon...

omg why my back kena shot? so awkward looking sia... haha :bsmilie:

illustrious said:
wow!! all so fast!! i just done uploading my pinkys! haha... be posting soon.

nice shoots all! too many to quote liao, so all the pinkys "shooters"... great job!!

Am considering the Pinky:st outing soon. Need to find a time and suitable location. Watch out for it ya! :)

haha.. i wanna go too!!!

S11loop said:
The Group Photos Of the Photographers

EsplanadeCityHall2ndApri.jpg

(BACK ROW LEFT TO RIGHT ) derelictz, ______ , Tulip123 , ______ , illustrious , beetlejuice , simplicity , John Teoh
(FRONT ROW LEFT TO RIGHT ) ______ , HVB88 , s11loop , moriahphotos , leinaj , ______

Pls help to fill in the names as i cant remember everyone's name sorry abt that ! Photos taken during the early part of the outing does not represent the total turn out strength as our dear bro rebbot and ashleyy join us in the later part :)

moriahphotos ( alvin ) thanks for the trip ! :thumbsup:

wah u shoot until i majiam yandao.. later ppl meet me in real life see so ugly.. haha =X

wah i didnt know so many gurus went down today.. haha...
let's see how my FZ-20 n myself perform tonight or tml morning alright?
gotta rush out now.. late already.. may be doing some shooting today on my own..
will probably go to the Ngee Ann Photography Exhibition too...
anyone interested to join up can contact me at nine-six-six-five-five-four-six-four
name's Nick Lee...

(sry alvin for using ur thread.. lol ;p )

(BACK ROW LEFT TO RIGHT ) ______ , barracuda , Tulip123 , ______ , illustrious , beetlejuice , simplicity , John Teoh
(FRONT ROW LEFT TO RIGHT ) ______ , HVB88 , s11loop , moriahphotos , leinaj , 29tim05

Pls help to fill in the names as i cant remember everyone's name sorry abt that ! Photos taken during the early part of the outing does not represent the total turn out strength as our dear bro rebbot and ashleyy join us in the later part :)

moriahphotos ( alvin ) thanks for the trip ! :thumbsup:

S11loop said:
Lights Play In The City

DSC_1090.jpg

DSC_1118.jpg

DSC_1150.jpg

If u ask me to go to esplanade and shoot alone i will not be doing that most likely as in the past i still remember when i just got my first dslr that was a 20D that time , hazekang and me was like shooting ard that area for at lease 1 week flat ... this time round i force myself not to repeat on those shots i have done in the past and see things from a whole new prospective tru the newly form friendship between me and my viewfinder . Hope she wont let me down :)

C & C are welcome thanks .

Yah no doubt a PRO alright. haha speechless... :bigeyes:

(BACK ROW LEFT TO RIGHT ) derelictz, barracuda , Tulip123 , ______ , illustrious , beetlejuice , simplicity , John Teoh
(FRONT ROW LEFT TO RIGHT ) bong, HVB88 , s11loop , moriahphotos , leinaj , 29tim05

Hope I got the nicks right. :sweat:

S11loop said:
Lights Play In The City

DSC_1090.jpg

DSC_1150.jpg

Pro leh!! Must learn from you!! When you conducting sharing for us har? :think:

You guys are pretty fast hand fast leg ah; I fell asleep while trying to take a short nap on the bed last night. :p

Thanks to moriahphotos for this wonderful outing! Really got to know more of the bros and sis better!

Here's my take...

#1 Esplanade Skyline
esplande-skyline.jpg

#2 Light Trails

light-trails.jpg

#3 Street Light
street-light.jpg

Actually I can do another series of "A Nikon Promoter"...but I think she will kill me if I do that...

damn i really shud have stayed all the way man.. missed so many things.. :cry:

Ah Pao said:
You guys are pretty fast hand fast leg ah; I fell asleep while trying to take a short nap on the bed last night. :p

Thanks to moriahphotos for this wonderful outing! Really got to know more of the bros and sis better!

Here's my take...

#1 Esplanade Skyline
esplande-skyline.jpg

#2 Light Trails

light-trails.jpg

#3 Street Light
street-light.jpg

Actually I can do another series of "A Nikon Promoter"...but I think she will kill me if I do that...

*lol* good photos! no lah, i won't kill you. can post - just in this thread. wahahah, cuz i doubt not much people will see~ email me the photos as well! fltay [at] singnet.com.sg
i think rebbot posting? he mentioned ytd night in one of the earlier posts he gonna post as well... lol, as long as i look okay can lah!

beetlejuice said:
Hi thanks for the outing Alvin, even though my cam died halfway through. At least i have one photo i like :sweatsm:

pinky-esplande.jpg

wow, this is nice. it will be perfect if her feet were not partially cut off. :thumbsup:

simplicity_ said:
loved the first 2 shots! :thumbsup: :thumbsup: was trying to figure out where #2 is.... :sweatsm:
#2 is the bridge where everyone stop to shoot the skyline of the esplanade , i was trap there by all the beautiful lights thats why i am missing far behind when u guys move on

illustrious said:
Pro leh!! Must learn from you!! When you conducting sharing for us har? :think:
:p what sharing u talking abt ? what u want to know just ask me lor if its withing my limited knowledge i will tell u if not then we must look for people that uses D2x ;p

Ah Pao said:

Here's my take...

#1 Esplanade Skyline
esplande-skyline.jpg

#2 Light Trails

light-trails.jpg

#3 Street Light
street-light.jpg

Nice shots Ah Pao... like the #1 & #2.

Where "A Nikon Promoter" ... post... post... ;p

S11loop said:
:p what sharing u talking abt ? what u want to know just ask me lor if its withing my limited knowledge i will tell u if its not then we must look for people that uses D2x ;p

Bro, you never sleep huh?
It seems like you online 24hr leh... :bsmilie:

29tim05 said:
simply amazing ... the grad. tone of the warm orange light with the uniform shadow line :thumbsup:

HVB88 said:
Bro, you never sleep huh?
It seems like you online 24hr leh... :bsmilie:
lol ... i slept at 3+ yesterday and now in office , lunch time mah so very free come online appricate all the fine work by you guys and a the same time to disturb people :bsmilie:

S11loop said:
:p what sharing u talking abt ? what u want to know just ask me lor if its withing my limited knowledge i will tell u if not then we must look for people that uses D2x ;p

I want to learn how to take beautiful "lighting" photos and night shoots. And ah, I think its really time to invest on a tripod. My arms cannot make it man, trembles too much liao. :cry:

illustrious said:
I want to learn how to take beautiful "lighting" photos and night shoots. And ah, I think its really time to invest on a tripod. My arms cannot make it man, trembles too much liao. :cry:
a cheap $100+ will do