Eos 7D ???

Sony's shaking up the market. If it can feature the ability to play PSP games and have support for the upcoming Motion Controller.. winner liao. :bsmilie:

:Later,

Since AF performance, weather-proofing, 100% VF coverage etc aren't 5Dm2's hallmarks anyway, the A850 falls in the good enough FF DSLR category that is fully capable of eating big chunks into the 5Dm2 sales.
Actually, IMO, features of a camera / product aren't really the one thing people look at. There's the popularity factor, trust factor, brand factor, design factor etc etc and it's the only reason why sometimes you get surveys asking for the reason you made a purchase of a product whether it's because of features, brand or something else. Therefore, companies who aren't as 'popular' or perhaps 'trusted' would have to buck up on other factors to get more sales.

I won't be surprised if Canon's answer isn't as 'good' as the A850, features wise. But we shall wait... :)

Sony's shaking up the market. If it can feature the ability to play PSP games and have support for the upcoming Motion Controller.. winner liao. :bsmilie:

:Later,

lucky i dun play games with PSP, PS3 etc

so no impact :bsmilie:

Woah Sony unleashed their "budget" FF liao...the A850...at $2.9k SGD (est.) :bigeyes: .....now just waiting for Canon response!

sian liao lah ... sony steal the thunder frm canon liao :thumbsd:

when everyone is hoping for a budgeted ff frm canon...

they come out with a crop (rumored... to be confirm true in early sept)

den sony does one which ish cheaper than 5DMKII

Canon better drop the price of their 5DMKII by 700SGD :bsmilie:

A 24MP FF DSLR at cut-throat prices? Ouch (on Canon's behalf)!!! :bsmilie:

Since AF performance, weather-proofing, 100% VF coverage etc aren't 5Dm2's hallmarks anyway, the A850 falls in the good enough FF DSLR category that is fully capable of eating big chunks into the 5Dm2 sales.

What would Canon's response be? Perhaps a 7D FF DSLR with a "smile recognition" feature?

..... at least CSC offers you free coffee/tea when you drop in ................:p

Is it just me or is the CSC's service/workmanship sliding?

Did you have a bad experience lately?

It will be exciting to see how canon respond to the recent new models.

we're almost there!!!

mobile01-a5dec84018ed024d52c8d6a1a3361c93.jpg

sorry, not very good with chinese. does it say FF or crop?

I can't figure out. But I do see a helicopter balance function. :bsmilie:

If the lens above are real, then very likely 7D is a cropper. Canon likes to release lens with new cams.

Looking at the pic, it's a cropped body.

According to the Chinese site that posted the pictures, the information on the 2 new EFS lenses mentioned that they are designed to be matched to the 7D. Thus, 7D will be a cropped sensor, likely APS-C instead of APS-H, unless they have found a way to allow APS-H to use EFS lenses.

This is just their info on the site, no one knows for certain yet

Wow, it good for my usage, If is FF will be bonus.
It viewfinding are 100% ,Please correct me ,if i'm wrong.
another are the rotating IS . If it able from Body.
Wow, IS on lens , Rotate IS on body. Can someone count how many stop is can achieve on the lens.

Good upgrade from 40D for me.
It may be APS-H, may be eco version of 1.3 crop.need speed and ISo 6400 is good for action or sport.
Hope is equip with micro lens adjustment.

Canon go can on.:lovegrin:

Don't announce stock only available before X'Mas... Need to wait the first wave over first, before made purchase. Standard cycle sure will have firmware upgrade.

The picture? I can't see where it gave the clue that it's a cropped.
Can point out to me?

Look at the prism area. FF usually have a larger prism, this is smaller like the xxD series.