Eos 1d m2

... anyone selling off their EOS 1Ds to buy 1D mkII ....

has it already but limited qty...

Keltzar said:
... anyone selling off their EOS 1Ds to buy 1D mkII ....

:think: Why would anyone sell 1Ds to get 1D MkII?

AJ23 said:

The Mk II straddles the 1D and 1Ds; like a 1D with better resolution, or a 1Ds with better frame rate.

From 1Ds to MkII, you lose full-frame but gain cleaner high ISOs, which is very useful for those favouring ambient light shooting. The ISO3200 from the mkII looks about the same as the 1Ds ISO800.

The MkII reviews should be coming in soon, in the next few weeks.

ST1100 said:
The Mk II straddles the 1D and 1Ds; like a 1D with better resolution, or a 1Ds with better frame rate.

From 1Ds to MkII, you lose full-frame but gain cleaner high ISOs, which is very useful for those favouring ambient light shooting. The ISO3200 from the mkII looks about the same as the 1Ds ISO800.

The MkII reviews should be coming in soon, in the next few weeks.

So are you going for it? :devil: :devil: :devil:

/* again, BUY BUY BUY!

Drool drool! How I wish I got the bucks to get it. Dream dream for now. But I assure one day it will be mine. hahahaha

jbma said:
Drool drool! How I wish I got the bucks to get it. Dream dream for now. But I assure one day it will be mine. hahahaha

Reality starts from a dream. :)

Need it, save it, buy it.

AJ23 said:

cause they got too much cash to burn or too much cards to sign :)

Clubsnap's favourite phrase:

Buy Buy Buy!

Got it at $7550 :) (if CC add 2% more)

Finally... after a long long wait.. If I'm not mistaken, CP is selling $7666 , while Paris Silk got 3 sets at $7880.

melly said:

Finally... after a long long wait.. If I'm not mistaken, CP is selling $7666 , while Paris Silk got 3 sets at $7880.

:thumbsup: :thumbsup:
so how? feeling very high now hur?? :bsmilie: :devil:

hehe not really lah.. charge battery and then straight back to work liao! to pay off that camera.. :(

melly said:

Wow!! You are the first in CS to get it. Post some images for others to drool leh. :D

me do dough. if not will buy one to play ;p

Congrats Melly! Shoot more !

melly said:
hehe not really lah.. charge battery and then straight back to work liao! to pay off that camera.. :(

i very envy u leh.... 1d mkII...............
*run and fondle with my 300d :cry:

I'll try.. but there's tons of images from the MK II on dpreview liao .. images are all the same lah..you won't be disappointed.. but trying the new ETTL 2 system... they say it only works with some lens, but from what I've been seeig so far, it's a great improvement over my 1D :) Your mileage may vary, but for me, I'm cool with it.

Also, the support for SD card is pretty cool too.... best of all 8 megapixels.. for editorial work, no need to do so much interpolation any more.. a bit wil doo :) hehee

AJ23 said:
So are you going for it? :devil: :devil: :devil:

/* again, BUY BUY BUY!

Wah, very 'gian' leh.

S$7550. First batch. Should stabilise a bit around $7k after a few months.

Die. Drool, drool, drool...