EOS 10D - $3099 - Launch Today.

Ok, I will take note of the 'market push price'...

Originally posted by kayin
with 10D at $3099, i would only pay half of that amount for a 2nd hand D60.:dent:

Wait until 20D (Who Know) come out, then u can get D60 at 1/2 10D price.....:devil:
Originally posted by liuhao
me too. i dun mind paying 2nd hand D60 at half price of 10D too. but who wants to sell at that price? hehz...

rncw: Did the Canon guy indicate how much stocks would be released to retailers?

As for me...I'll adopt a "wait and see" attitude first....wanna see the first buyers' feedback on it 1st....since that so many users reported probs wif it...

hope the street price will be less than 2.7k

Walked around some major camera shops... none of them can confirm when is the price nor the stock of the Canon 10D body be out...

Some of them doesn't even know about its launch today or something...

Is it really coming then...?? Am now wait by my mobile for the confirm new and price...

i tot the launch will be together with the A70 & S50 on April 1

anyway....possible to have a MO?

Originally posted by longman
:what: MO for 10D :what:

why not? if the retailer here have enough stock and willing to give a good price??

u can easily find 5-10 potential buyers here

Originally posted by Wai
why not? if the retailer here have enough stock and willing to give a good price??

u can easily find 5-10 potential buyers here

IF got MO, i quite interested.....

Originally posted by binbeto
Dun be sad.. It is almost 1K cheaper than D60 when it is launched, right?

wow, that means when the D60 first came out it was around 4K?!?

From well-known camera shop at Funan Centre! D10 coming tomorrow afternoon, around 3pm. Only 10 units for all of Singapore. Can you believe that! :rolleyes:

Originally posted by rubric
From well-known camera shop at Funan Centre! D10 coming tomorrow afternoon, around 3pm. Only 10 units for all of Singapore. Can you believe that! :rolleyes:

:eek:

all reserved liao is it?

if not, i am going to queue outside the shop with my CC immediately after school at 12

btw...any confirmation abt the price?

uh... i'll opt to wait for a production unit review first, since that's the case... ;)

no point hurry, hurry, buy then flurry flurry... :p

Originally posted by sehsuan
uh... i'll opt to wait for a production unit review first, since that's the case... ;)

no point hurry, hurry, buy then flurry flurry... :p

huh? u also getting one?

Originally posted by Wai
:eek:

all reserved liao is it?

if not, i am going to queue outside the shop with my CC immediately after school at 12

btw...any confirmation abt the price?

Of course all reserved liao. Price is expected to be greater than $2500 but less than $3000, but still not confirmed leh.

Originally posted by Wai
huh? u also getting one?

no la, instead of a snake-charming act, i will be performing a dad-charming act at home... :bsmilie:

my dad's only gripe is that DSLR/SLRs don't come with lenses. LOL

I'd love to hear the feedbacks, especially from those who owns a D30, D60 or Elan 7, i.e. EOS 30!

Please keep us informed! ;)

What!!! only 10 units????????????? :bheart: