EN-EL3e.. Made in China? or Fake

mine look exactly like this.

Fake_Nikon_Battery_with_black_background_of_recycling_infomation.JPG

no wonder i feel the battery cannot hold it's charge well even though it says new. i was amazing why it can last only like 300 shots on my D80. so confirm this is a fake one? man i bought it a few mths ago...

One look confirm fake cos the labels all slanted..;p

i thought original one they never paste nicely also like that?

Original got standard and won't paste slant.
Somemore the label is 1 whole piece and not 2 pieces with top & bottom.
http://www.clubsnap.com/forums/showpost.php?p=4253745&postcount=29

Even my Camera Device EN-EL3e bought from EastGear the label also pasted sui sui..:)

SIAN.... so many mths pass. how to go back to shop bang table!!! be more careful in future. but i heard maybe they change the mount of the battery? i read it in some forums.

Mine is a EN-EL3 made in china. No Nikon gold sticker. but can last long.

Relevant?

Mine is a EN-EL3 made in china. No Nikon gold sticker. but can last long.

Relevant?

No a Fake is a Fake. Clubsnap do not condone or support piracy. :nono:

Oh... i didn't realise that my batt is fake until i see this thread!!
wah lau... Kena ketok liao. sianz...

Happy New Year In advance...

Mine is local D90 set with MADE IN JAPAN EN-EL3e. Better check again.

the new enel3e is different
in terms of packaging and the sticker at the back

Almost every year they change packeging for they product.

It comes down to individual pref. A third party battery might usually comes in a higher capacity and cost a lot less. Third party does not actually claim to be original anyway, thus cannot truly be considered fake or imitation, but just a replacement battery alternatives.....like AA Energizer or AA Duracell (same size, different brand).
Performance and reliability wise will depend on brand quality....even original sometimes fails.
Anyway it is never recommended to leave battery in the camera if not using over prolong time....original or not, hence minimising leakage problem. So for me I''m nuetral....

It comes down to individual pref. A third party battery might usually comes in a higher capacity and cost a lot less. Third party does not actually claim to be original anyway, thus cannot truly be considered fake or imitation, but just a replacement battery alternatives.....like AA Energizer or AA Duracell (same size, different brand).
Performance and reliability wise will depend on brand quality....even original sometimes fails.
Anyway it is never recommended to leave battery in the camera if not using over prolong time....original or not, hence minimising leakage problem. So for me I''m nuetral....

Please do not OT or bring this thread out of context or confuse the members here! :nono:. Please read carefully.

This is a thread to warn members about FAKES not OEM or 3rd party brands.

There is a difference between fakes and 3rd party batteries

And this thread is about FAKES ie batteries that have NIKON BRAND PRINTED AND SOLD AS ORIGINAL.

Just to share, I got this "EN-EL3e" listed as "Original" on eBay. On closer inspection, its a fake.

Genuine looking box, with leaflet and all. Note absence of hologram on box.
N5.jpg

Real and "Original" side-by-side, can you tell which is fake?
N6.jpg

Real and "Original". Easier to tell now. Although both label says "Made In Japan", the fake has no serial number (or a fake attempt at it), lousy hologram sticker, different fonts on the labels, just to name a few differences.

Real on the left, "Original" aka Fake on the right.

N7.jpg

So, BEWARE of what you buy. :nono:

Close up of Real Nikon EN-EL3e.
N1.jpg

Close up of "Original" aka Fake Nikon EN-EL3e.
N8.jpg

Close up of Real Nikon EN-EL3e.
N1.jpg

Close up of "Original" aka Fake Nikon EN-EL3e.
N8.jpg

Dude, unfortunately both of yours are fake I guess. There must be the serial number vertically below the power points instead of the arrow. This is the easier way to identify a fake.

I also noticed that the serial number is present in between the labels on your picture. Only my EN-EL3 for D100 came with Split Label and the EN-EL3E that came with the D200 already had the full label instead of the one you posted.

I might be wrong, however we need further clarification..

This is a very useful thread. I avoided being conned after reading this thread and bought myself 2 genuine EN-EL3e batteries.

Thanks for the headup. I nearly wanted to buy from Mee Too as well. Just that they quote me RM$250 Fix price and i didnt buy.;p Consider lucky...

Read this before posting any irrelevant post, for it will be deleted

Please do not OT or bring this thread out of context or confuse the members here! :nono:. Please read carefully.

This is a thread to warn members about FAKES not OEM or 3rd party brands.

There is a difference between fakes and 3rd party batteries

And this thread is about FAKES ie batteries that have NIKON BRAND PRINTED AND SOLD AS ORIGINAL.