[eikin] A Photo A Day 2006

and here's today's, from the darkness of early night at Sungei Serangoon ...

160106 - Vigil

vigil.jpg

A mother crab spider keeping vigil over her eggs on a tall grass stalk.

eikin said:
and here's today's, from the darkness of early night at Sungei Serangoon ...

160106 - Vigil

vigil.jpg

A mother crab spider keeping vigil over her eggs on a tall grass stalk.

Incredible!

Woo...:bigeyes: really broaden my eye-sight...never see this kind of spider b4...
but a bit beh tahan for me....since i dun really like spider...:sweat:
anyway another nice macro...:thumbsup:

Wow, I didn't know there is such a species of spider! Enlightening! :thumbsup:

thanks guys :) hope to introduce more species of insects around as the day goes by ;)

choo: oooops ... hopefully dinner still taste ok? ;p :sweat: JJ ;)

that is one scary looking spider man. :o

zaren said:
that is one scary looking spider man. :o

it's only roughly 1 plus to 2 cm long with legs stretched out :bsmilie: nothing to be afraid of

eikin said:
it's only roughly 1 plus to 2 cm long with legs stretched out :bsmilie: nothing to be afraid of

Aiya, I nearly get nightmare.... sekali find out this one kindergarten one. Che!! :bsmilie:

Excellent shot, bro! Must stop scaring me like this... :D

philliptan said:
Aiya, I nearly get nightmare.... sekali find out this one kindergarten one. Che!! :bsmilie:

Excellent shot, bro! Must stop scaring me like this... :D

like that how you help vel take care of the garden? i must reconsider about the apple tree already :bsmilie: actually i'm thinking if there's anywhere nearer to plant the apple tree so that my mum can go and see everyday

Vel said every time you scared her with such pics, she also don't want to garden anymore....

Oh ya hor... still got that apple tree.... Is it my favourite Pacific Rose??? :D

philliptan said:
Vel said every time you scared her with such pics, she also don't want to garden anymore....

Oh ya hor... still got that apple tree.... Is it my favourite Pacific Rose??? :D

err ... i think it grew from a 'Fuji Apple' seed :bsmilie: but that was like so so many years back ... i am thinking whether can plant at the garden downstairs of my block or not, so that my mum can walk by everyday when she goes to the market :think: but don't even know anyone in my RC, less say someone interested in gardening :(

I think it is a fine idea to keep the apple tree at a place where your mother can go to take a look whenever she is able.

I was wondering whether to place it near the RC in a real big pot so no one would swipe it.

Velvetine said:
I think it is a fine idea to keep the apple tree at a place where your mother can go to take a look whenever she is able.

I was wondering whether to place it near the RC in a real big pot so no one would swipe it.

might not be safe, some residents are anti-RC (just look at the CC grounds :bigeyes: :bsmilie: ) anyway it looks quite normal so i don't think it'll attract alot of attention (unless it starts blooming and fruiting :bsmilie: )

was out wanting to do some nightscape, ended up with this picture instead ...

170106 - Bring Back the Light

light.jpg

Changing of a burnt out lamp in progress along Punggol Central.

I like the idea and capture! but the moving taxi kinda distracts me a bit leh :think:

can't see clearly on the workers...need to imagine a bit...:sweat:

since i took this might as well put this up also :bsmilie: bonus picture of the night ...

170106 - a small workers' quarter at night
light2.jpg