Dynax 7 maintenance

yeocolin

How often do you bring your Dynax 7 for maintenance in the workshop? Once every 500 rolls or once every 5 years depending which comes 1st?

What is the estimated shutter failure count for D7?

Just wondering... :angel:

I'd bring in my 700si for cleaning & checking every 1 yr.

Most of the time is free unless something inside needs replacing. Most of the time I send in for C.L.A, it's Andy who attends to me; a nice guy but the didn't see him now for quite some time already.

Moonstone said:
Most of the time is free unless something inside needs replacing. Most of the time I send in for C.L.A, it's Andy who attends to me; a nice guy but the didn't see him now for quite some time already.

just bring it down & tell the receptionist that i wanna CLA?

Yes, it will take about 2-3 weeks to collect back your camera. But the receptionist girl is not really experience so you have to tell her clearly what you want. I prefers to look for Andy or the guy over there.

Clean Lubricate and Adjustments ?

How much does it cost for maintenance?
My minolta 24-105 AF seem to be abit slow on my 7D leh... can I send for servicing? seem to hunt alot even in daylight...
and i set my camera to aperture priority mode... and some photo turn out to be underexpose? i sometime have to set ev+ 0.3 or 0.7 is this normal??
paishay for my nobbie question :bsmilie:

TuTu_CaR said:
anyone can help?

They seem like talking abt the SLR (film) version of Dynax 7, not DSLR ;p
Btw, your DSLR so fast got problem liao meh? Think you send in that time, ask them how is the charges lor. Don't call, they hardly tell, haha! :bsmilie:

The rubber surface on my Dynax 7 back is disintegrating. Long time since i took it out of the dry cabinet. (close to 5 months) The rubber surface is sticky and I'm worried it will melt away.

Anybody has the same experience? Is it a material defect? Will minolta service centre change the whole back for FREE? I think it's quite costly to change the back as the LCD is on it as well.

Will appreciate if any of you have any solution to clean away the sticky layer and prevent it from happening again.

Just foam rubber seal... clean it out, using those little screw driver for specs.. scrap it all out and cut small piece of felt cloth and put it back.. works the same way..

Hart

on that note... in singapore.. where can i get felt cloth and how do i stick on to the camera? :embrass: i haven't come across this or rather didn't pay attention to it...

iceberg said:
on that note... in singapore.. where can i get felt cloth and how do i stick on to the camera? :embrass: i haven't come across this or rather didn't pay attention to it...

You can get felt cloth from any textile shop.

no wonder.. haven't stepped into any textile shop in singapore yet.. in m'sia.. there's abundance of it...
but how to attach it tothe camera? double sided tape?

buy those have the sticky backing.. just peel it off and stick it on. Otherwise, just use double sided tape.

Hart

i suppose felt cloth from textile shop doesn't have the sticky back?
any idea where to get those with sticky backing? I would like to try them out :)

Artcraft ... theres one at Bras Brasah complex, and one branch at Taka
Carries felt cloth with adhesive back or w/out

also good for seals on medium format film backs
and to dampen sax keys from clicking : )