Don't waste your time with KFC

yeah. had a 3piece meal there at Singapore flyers...

and yeah.. KFC far cry lah... :bsmilie:

Popeyes FTW. :cool::thumbsup:

KFC GG. :angry: :thumbsd:

I feel like having the Popeyes mashed potato later in the day.

I think it is this thread that made me crave for popeyes chicken... so I went to try it at T1 one day ..expecting something much better than KFC.. but turn out a big disappointment... :bsmilie::bsmilie:

Ordered a family meal (i think 4 pieces of chicken, some prawn fritters, some fries, and 2 buttermilk biscuit).. upsized the meal so got a number of sides.. Cannot choose chicken parts (must pay extra to choose chicken parts).. And I must say, the chicken wing is even smaller than those chicken wing you get at nasi-lemak stalls... and the chicken itself taste like any other normal fried chicken.. IMO the KFC's chicken taste better.. o..but popeye's whipped potato is :thumbsup:

Dun flame me... i not waging a war between kfc or other chickens.. just sharing my opinion. =)

Bro, what is it that is different?

if u order the 2 piece meal, u can add the upgrade for S$1 to get a drink n a side order.

so total fee is around S$7.45/.

but i dun see it in T3's branch, thus makaning the same meal in T3 is not that worth it.

ya, i m singaporean, u see.:bsmilie:

as for flyer, no idea. when i was there they were still doing up the store. :sweat:

I think it is this thread that made me crave for popeyes chicken... so I went to try it at T1 one day ..expecting something much better than KFC.. but turn out a big disappointment... :bsmilie::bsmilie:

Ordered a family meal (i think 4 pieces of chicken, some prawn fritters, some fries, and 2 buttermilk biscuit).. upsized the meal so got a number of sides.. Cannot choose chicken parts (must pay extra to choose chicken parts).. And I must say, the chicken wing is even smaller than those chicken wing you get at nasi-lemak stalls... and the chicken itself taste like any other normal fried chicken.. IMO the KFC's chicken taste better.. o..but popeye's whipped potato is :thumbsup:

Dun flame me... i not waging a war between kfc or other chickens.. just sharing my opinion. =)

ya, the chicken cannot win KFC's ORIGINAL but can gif the spicy/crispy a fight.

i always pay additional S$0.50 to choose my parts since i made the trip there.

the whipped potato is good la. :thumbsup:

if u order the 2 piece meal, u can add the upgrade for S$1 to get a drink n a side order.

so total fee is around S$7.45/.

but i dun see it in T3's branch, thus makaning the same meal in T3 is not that worth it.

ya, i m singaporean, u see.:bsmilie:

as for flyer, no idea. when i was there they were still doing up the store. :sweat:

Thanks for clarifying, Cheesecake.

Are we expecting to see a fried chicken review site anytime soon? Something like dpreview.com?... LOL!!!

:bsmilie::bsmilie::bsmilie: one more person who agrees with my assessment of the local popeyes!

Are we expecting to see a fried chicken review site anytime soon? Something like dpreview.com?... LOL!!!

i think makasutra's site has a thread like that in its forums :bsmilie:

Popeye's chicken is also starting to show inconsistencies in their standards. Darn Mas Selamat and those responsible for the getaway that I'm missing my regular kFC craving fix in JB.

u mean chicken or the parts went missing too :bsmilie:

so is there a liverpool chicken outing :bsmilie:

swee la

secure 4th spot n win CL then we can go T1 n makan POPEYE!!!

i heard that jeff n melvin gorgor along with redsun will pay! :bsmilie:

swee la

secure 4th spot n win CL then we can go T1 n makan POPEYE!!!

i heard that jeff n melvin gorgor along with redsun will pay! :bsmilie:

they will sponsor the meals. :bsmilie::thumbsup: