satay16
If that happens in the human society no one will sell satay liao. :bsmilie:
Please bring your OT somewhere else.
oh boy, i always wanted to say that.

If that happens in the human society no one will sell satay liao. :bsmilie:
What do you mean "doctors in this world are making people more sick" ? Which aspects are you referring to? Please elaborate.
i wonder if he will even respond. but i dun think he is really talking about doctors. wrong term, should be genetic engineers. "doctors" is too general.
Please bring your OT somewhere else.
oh boy, i always wanted to say that.finally had the chance. thanks!
There is some truth in that.
The overuse and reliance of Antibiotics; not only in the practice of medicine but farming (where it is used to treat farm animals for greater yields), has caused the creation of superbugs. Viruses that are immune to the latest drugs/medicine.
http://www.abc.net.au/science/slab/antibiotics/superbugs.htm
http://www.abc.net.au/science/slab/antibiotics/agriculture.htm
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Antibiotic_resistance
Instead of finding the root cause of the problems of their patients, many doctors have been lazy and prescribed antibiotics to their patients;when there might not have been a need for it. Thus lowering the effectiveness of antibiotics overtime.
btw, i think it happened to me once b4. was too sick to remeber the exact happenings, but something about the anti-biotic being not strong enough, and i was prescirbe with something called augmentin. me no bio student, so i took it as "normal anti-biotic no effect on me, need to give new stronger kind". worse still, it happened 1 week b4 chinese new year 2006. very sad.
everything is so intricately linked to one another that it is very, very hard to define what's exactly good and what's bad in the whole scheme of things. only 'time' will tell (or maybe a general unified theory of everything can predict).
Sniper ShutterBug, while your hypothesis seems like common sense and plausible, it's a rather simplistic way of looking at the world.
personally though, i believe humans are starting to evolve beyond simple Darwinism. we are attempting to master genetics, instead of vice versa.
Dont be sad, at least you are well now. Maybe the bug u kena is really tough. Eat more fruits and vege, health is wealth. Cheers!
you forgot to mention to that we are destroying ourselves too.....:sticktong
i second that too. but don't forgot the meat! makes you think better!![]()
you forgot to mention to that we are destroying ourselves too.....:sticktong
btw, i think it happened to me once b4. was too sick to remeber the exact happenings, but something about the anti-biotic being not strong enough, and i was prescirbe with something called augmentin. me no bio student, so i took it as "normal anti-biotic no effect on me, need to give new stronger kind". worse still, it happened 1 week b4 chinese new year 2006. very sad.
The war between human and virus has been around for thousands of years, no one side win yet.
This augmentin is a strong antibiotic one. A doc once prescribed it to me I kena diarrhea and felt sick second day. My wife once had it she kena severe stomach ache. Once my daughter threw up after having augmentin too.
Now we ask the doc not to give us augmentin any more.
cockroaches still winning
The war between human and virus has been around for thousands of years, no one side win yet.